Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Located in a quiet area, but the thruway is within a quarter mile and there are plenty of stores and restaurants only a few miles down the road.
Hotel staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. My room was very clean and well maintained and I also appreciated the high quality food and service from the café. I look forward to my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice stay. Only stayed one night! I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Quiet, easy access to restaurants etc. Outstanding stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean and Bright

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We went to Storm King and Beacon. We'll definitely come back!
Everyone who worked there was lovely, and the room was comfortable and clean. The only thing I wished was that they provided tea bags as well as coffee in the rooms, and that there was more sound proofing of the doors. We could hear everyone walking by, and presumably they could hear us too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewickley, USA

Decent hotel with no complimentary breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I deducted one star for overall rating as, unlike other Marriotts, you do not get a complimentary breakfast (nor even coffee) in the hotel lobby. That was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Newburgh Marriott

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the serene location.
Cons: Nothing
The facility was clean, the staff was very professional and the rooms were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, clean and good location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Food was good and personnel were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well kept

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to hop around to New Paltz, Beacon, Hyde Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Covenient hotel. Close to both I-84and I-87

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Covenient location. Clean spacious suites. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We only stayed one night-but it was very pleasant

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: We came up here to go to the Catskill area-see Woodstock and go to FDR's home/library in Hyde park.
The room was clean and comfortable-with a very nice bed and quiet. the amenities were good . breakfast was good -plenty of food and cooked nicely-but not included and a bit pricey-but typical for this type of hotel. we would stay again