Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated Hotel but small room and bathroom.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Updated nicely. Hip lobby.
Cons: Repurpose Jose. Make the restaurant viable, or close it. Be sure to pay attention to detail like light bulbs, USB port, etc.
This hotel is priced correctly. Normally, I would pay more for a Sheraton Hotel, but this hotel has small rooms, very small bathroom, and the restaurant inside the hotel was a miss. (No "chef" on duty the day we were there). The room was very well appointed and quite refreshing, but too small. No clock. USB port didn't work. Two light bulbs didn't work. Jose at the front desk should not be in the people business. The other desk ladies were great. Overall, I would return, but only at current low prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have taken all your comments and passed them onto the department heads. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice but I would like to come again in the spring or summer where I can enjoy the water activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back when the weather is warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

on business

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good quality updated room/bath.
Cons: Firm pillows, or least two firm pillows out of four
Location: Several good NY diners.
optional to have room made up. I chose not to have the room made up with clean sheets and towels. I'm here to work mainly. The room is to lay down and get clean up.There were extra towels anyway. I received a hotel voucher for a drink on declining to have the room made-up..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Renovated lobby with great customer services.. room is partially renovated, not like the lobby...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great except for housekeeping. They came way too early on Saturday morning so we didn't have them clean the room. On Sunday they again came way too early and I asked them to come back. They never came and cleaned our room on Sunday so I had to call down to the front desk to get clean towels and have the trash removed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by JONATHAN

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by Steven

College visit

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and room was clean. We were in town visiting my daughter's college and will stay here again next visit. Only complaint was about another guest who was being loud and smoking in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could tell that there's been some upgrades

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel staff rocked, carpets were a little old and dated but you could tell there was some upgrades in the hotel we could go a little further and make it a lot better. But for the price not a bad deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!