Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
we enjoyed the pool and a hot tub the breakfast was okay the room was good bed was comfortable it was centrally located for us and we would recommend it to a friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Convenient to road for easy access and travel,comfortable and food available
5 out of 5
by Gail from Summerville south carolina

Great hotel for one or more nights!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and needed a hotel for one night , turned out this was the correct choice , only wish we had more time to enjoy the facility. This hotel has been there for a long time so I was concerned about how current it would be?? We were pleasantly surprised the hotel was very clean , the bed was so comfortable they have two pools one indoor and one outdoors. Unfortunately we ran out of time and didn't get to use them. They also have a bar and restaurant. Will definitely stay there again!! Hotel must have been remodeled recently it looked great!!
4 out of 5
by Tina from Poughkeepsie

Nice, but could use a couple of improvements

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel, but the lobby was bright, airy and inviting when we walked in. Hallways were tight and dated, but the room itself was nicer than I expected with very comfortable beds, a large flat-screen tv, mini-fridge, chairs and table, desk/chair, and sink separate from toilet/shower. There were stains on the ceiling from water damage and there was an area in the carpet that was stained, and the fibers pulled out, but otherwise the room was clean and the A/C worked great. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The lobby was small, but there was a sitting area and two large dispensers of cold water (one flavored with lime slices), which was refreshing on a hot day. The only downside is that when we went to grab a cup of coffee in the breakfast area the next morning, the pot of regular was cold and since it was 10:00, they said they couldn't put on a fresh pot. I've stayed in many hotels, from budget to luxury, and virtually all have round-the-clock coffee/tea service, including other Holiday Inns. Not sure what the issue was with this particular hotel, but at almost $200 for the night (which was way overpriced for this particular Holiday Inn), the least they could do is put on a fresh pot of coffee for their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle,Pa.

Nice hotel close to West Point Academy.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great time at West Point Academy good local eating establishment nearby
5 out of 5
by AKSANA from Toronto

Liked it

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 1 night. Staff was courteous and helpful. room was nice and clean, decent size, everything was functioning and maintained well. Breakfast was nice too. Enjoyed our short stay.
2 out of 5
by Ted from Gso

NYC mive

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Below average hotel with a price too high for the quality. It was not very full. They should be priced about 25% lower. They probably would get more people staying there.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Commack

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom needed a plumber, the shower would not stop dripping all night. I tried to get it to stop but to no avail. We were staying with elderly people who were in the next room so we chose not to move so we could remain close to them. A sleepless night but other than that things were ok : (
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Busy, heard people walking by as i was attempting to sleep, maybe there was a nearby event.