Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A good cheap motel to crash in.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: A nice quiet room with comfortable beds, working television, working A/C, working wi-fi, nice staff, and free breakfast.
Cons: No clock, wi-fi wasn't great, no channel guide, squeaky shower pipes, broken outlets.
Location: There was not a lot to do. Newburgh was figuratively dead and the area around the hotel only had a few restaurants and some shopping centers.
We were looking for a nice, affordable motel near Poughkeepsie to stay in for four nights while we looked for an apartment to rent, and I was worried it was going to be a gross wreck where nothing worked, but we both enjoyed staying. The most important thing was that we got a clean room, with comfortable beds, working A/C, working television, and free wi-fi. Ever day we would wake up, get some of the free breakfast, relax in our room, go out and explore the area, come back to relax, go out for dinner, and come back to sleep. Everything worked as expected, the staff were friendly, and we were able to look at some apartments, all for a very good price. The room wasn't perfect, one wall was dirty, the wi-fi was spotty, there was no clock at all, the television has to be the only television left in America without a channel guide, and the pipes would screech when someone upstairs took a shower. But those were not deal breakers, just things that could be improved, and overall perfectly serviceable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, stay here every time I come to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel

Posted May 2, 2016
Stains on walls and ceilings. Tvs don't work. Druggies and drunks all over the place. Burn holes in the blankets. And top it all off I have Never seen such a terrible breakfast in my life. Cereal was mixed with fruity pebbles cheerios and honey smacks. Who does that? Bread was stale bagels were hard and the potatoes looked poached and they were bright orange. And not to mention the orange juice was watered down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One star may be too generous

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the furniture, towels, and food.
Location: Location is fine. Within 1/2 mile of most motels and near Washingtons HQ, West Point, and historical and tourist sites, including a major airport.
They advertise breakfast. On day 1 there was none at 6 AM as advertised. At 6:30 coffee. Day 2 ran out by 8. Day 3 only had potatoes. Room was small. Lamp was broken and dangled. Towels were threadbare. Everything worn, but was clean and cleaned. Desk staff inefficient, 1/2 hr to get bill, and argumentative. Definitely not recommended.
3 out of 5
by Jack from NY

Last minute reservation

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. It's had recent construction. The television in my room didn't work, I was given a bogus excuse but the television in the bar worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with everything..the hotel looks nice in the pictures with the restaurant,bar/lounge,all the amenities..when we get there,everything was closed...very run down hotel...I will never go back..
1 out of 5
by James from Danville

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Cleveland, Ohio

Never Again

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not like the picture's. It was really gross.Never again. The next night we stayed at Best Western for the same price it was like night and day. Best Western being the daylight.
2 out of 5
by Frants from Kristiansand

Billig og greit....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok til overnatting men hotellet trenger en oppgradering. Hyggelig betjening.
1 out of 5
by Krista

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Worst room I've ever had ever! Gunshots and spiders and dirty band aids! Filthy and disgusting!!