Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I chose not to stay there because the accommodations were so unsuitable. Neither the hotel nor expedia would refund my money. I will not book with expedia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We couldn't be paid to stay at this hotel again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel you book to rest and relax after a day full of adventure should not be the most stressful part of your vacation. However, that is exactly the type of experice you can expect if you stay at the Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by Fairbridge. In tell you about our experience I'll start with The good. The bed sheets were clean. It's all pretty much down hill from there. Although we booked a no smoking room the air still smelled of years worth of various tobacco products. The bathroom was visibly dirty. The bathtub had stains in it and the toilet tissue holder had an accumulation of dirt and dust. If you love bugs you'll love this place. There were centipedes in our room. After being transported in luggage my clothes needed to be iron. Fortunately I checked the bottom of the iron, otherwise my clothes would have been destroyed. It looked as though someone had burned through a piece of plastic with the iron. When I called the front desk to request another iron I was told they didn't have any more. I then had to suggest that a iron be brought to me from a room that wasn't booked. After some reassurances, 20 minutes, no follow up from the staff and call back to the front desk I finally got my iron. Then there was breakfast. We went to the restaurant for the continental. After fixing our plates we noticed our utensils were dirty...there's a lot more than i have space for. A word to the wise : do not stay here. You will regret it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel about 20 years ago

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location was nice for this area.
Cons: Tear it down and start from scratch
Location: Restaurants and shopping are near by
This probably was a nice hotel about 20 years ago, but it has not been kept up and I wouldn't recommend a stay here. It's called a convention hotel, but no one would hold one here. It's a two story hotel with no elevators. The pool hasn't been cleaned in quite a while, the rooms are not kept clean and the fixtures are all falling apart. Our cold water handle stop working in the shower. They had rodent cages outside our room and it is very noisy; i.e. no insulation between rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Horrible experience

Posted May 27, 2017
I walked into the hotel asked the see the room unfortunately my dad has breathing issues (asthma) and had a ewction to one of the cleaners. The hotel had no problem with us staying and disnt charge us however, Expedia did charge me, so if someone from Expedia could fix this situation I wouldn't be upset but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flea Infested and Run Down

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one
Worst EVER hotel I ever stayed at. Flea Bites everywhere, Bath Tub was rusted and filthy, ceiling tiles falling down and on top of all that, they charged me for all my nights when I only stayed the first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
An update is needed as the hotel is tired. Staff, comfort and cleanliness are good.
5 out of 5
by Joseph Columbo

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The guy who owns this place is awesome. he was willing to work with me on price and deposit and helped me out tremendously. My fiancé and I are trying to make it until the first. I've never met someone who was willing to help us like he was.
3 out of 5
by Ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Beatriz from NYC Brooklyn

Okay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but there was no water in the vending machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and value your business! We apologize for the water inconvenience but the vending machines are maintained by a different company unrelated to the hotel. We do have a nice little shop upfront in the lobby that offers water, soda and a large assortment of goodies. Next time you are through come check it out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is dingy. Bed was uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel management says renovations are underway. It was not comfortable.