Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Adorable Inn

Posted Jan 9, 2017
What beautiful scenery and wonderful inn keepers! An experience not to be missed. The breakfast in the morning is delicious as well. If you find yourself in the area, Joe & Bill are warm and friendly and happy to have you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was very enjoyable, I must say. I'd love to go there again.
5 out of 5
by Sam

Awesome!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved, loved, loved it. Best place we ever stayed. First bed and breakfast and i highly recommen it for relaxation and service. Historic and best breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
by joseph from cliffside park

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Bradford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice inn in picturesque surroundings.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The owner/operators were friendly and very helpful with directions & info @ activities in the area. The Inn itself and furnishings were very rustic, as expected.The only disappointment was that our room needed a good dusting. All in all the stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barryville, NY

Absolutely beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, welcoming
Cons: Some info in the restaurant guide in the room was incorrect. The phone number and hours for Warwick Valley Winery. But we figured out the info needed
Location: Warwick Valley Winery, many restaurants to choose from in the town of Warwick
This was a last minute plan for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Bill was very nice and accomodating! We did have to leave very early the next morning so we did not get to enjoy breakfast, but next time we book with them, we will be sure to make it a time we can have breakfast also. Thank you for a wonderful night away for our anniversary and a beautiful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ (from N.Y.C., N.Y.

WOW! New Place For Us To Stay When in Warwick, N.Y

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We had trouble finding a decent place to stay near family in Warwick N.Y. Thank God we were lucky enough to find a room available at the Inn at Stony Creek. What a nice place it was! My wife and I were very impressed. It was cozy, clean, warm and friendly. The Inn is a quaint beautifully restored colonial house set in a pastoral setting. The setting matching the beauty of the Inn. It couldn't have been prettier.! From the very first moment Joe and Bill did everything they could to make us feel at home. On arriving we were greeted by the fragrance of tomatoes cooking. Joe was canning to prepare for winter. Joe and my wife hit it off at once after discovering that they had both attended Woodstock. Bill made sure that we were comfy and settled in our room. Both served us a great breakfast the next morning. The breakfast from locally sourced ingredients including farm fresh eggs from the Inn. We're already planning a much longer trip for next summer. (We're going to beat the Phoenix heat!). Thanks Joe and Bill...!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: It's many charms.
Cons: Nothing.
The Inn is beautiful and well maintained, in a very nice and quiet rural location. Both Joe and Bill are the perfect host, and Joe prepares a very delicious and meticulously presented breakfast. We were visiting family in the area, therefore a perfect excuse to return to the INN AT STONY CREEK in the future. Thank you, Joe and Bill, our stay was memorable.