Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A nice basic hotel with friendly staff. But the facility is a bit old and require some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
I was not charge the price quoted by expedia. the price was more than i was quoted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Perfect location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location and it is quite new and modern... very comfortable bed. very clean! Pleasant management.
Cons: Be better prepared for extra people for breakfast!!!!
Location: see previous note
Very handy exit and entrance onto and off of Rt. 17 (but you do hear the trucks shifting in the night!!) Excellent hotel in every way! Highly recommend it! Only problem was the breakfast.... I'm sure it is usually very good, but the morning we were there a busload of people, who had stayed there, apparently were VERY HUNGRY before they left for the day and "wiped out" all the hot foods (eggs, bacon, sausage etc.) that they usually have before we got to the dining room.... so we had to settle for a waffle and cereal etc. Management was very sorry and did explain what happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Disappointing

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We've stayed at Microtel's before....found them a good value. This one is fairly well located (although it took our GPS two tries to find it) and had very appealing common areas. Our room however was not up to par....especially the bathroom. There were dark splotches on the walls and grouting needed some attention. The room was cleaner and Spartan which is okay with us. The continental breakfast had the usual fare .... pastries not super fresh but a good variety. The rate was pricey compared to other Microtels but I suspect that had to do with the area and state of NY. We travel this route a couple times each year and will not choose this hotel again.....but will probably try other hotels in the chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location walking distance to the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aieral

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was horrible during my check in...
5 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was good,fast check-in. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

A Good Rest Stop

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean & comfortable for the overnight stay. I was greeted pleasantly & promptly by the staff, check-in was easy.
4 out of 5
by Cortney

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Booked online, arrived late with no issues, received a handicap room for some reason, didn't bother to ask. My only complaint is that we were right next to the breakfast area and we'd could hear everything that was going on....along with the other rooms near by