Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Should be called Rundown instead of Ramada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I checked into a non-smoking room, however it must have been a non tobacco smoking room because it smelled like marijuana. Tried using the the iron and all that came out was a gritty substance when I try to use the steam. Looked more like a welfare Hotel more than anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. please accept our sincere apology for having any inconvenience during the stay. Thank You.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Worst than it seems...

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette, the chairs and blanckets had burned marks and the air conditionning filter was so dirty we had to wash it in the tub before using the unit. It is suprising since the room was non-smoker. Other than that, the beds, fridge and microwave were really clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathoom was clean, however the shower rug in the tub was gross so I didn't give my baby a bath. The staff was friendly and polite. Glad i did not book this hotel more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Windsor, NY

Mortified !!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was decent, they use the large dining room so there's plenty of space. Alot of hotels use the corner of the lobby for breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service and just caring. How about PEOPLE THAT SPEAK ENGLISH, Windham should have an English language.
Location: Dennys right out front, Newburgh Mall, several movie theatres and Fast food nearby. City of Newburgh historic and water front. G. Washington Memorial
Disgusting !!! The room had an odor to it. Not cigarettes more like musky body odor. We got in at 2 am so there was no switching. In the am we went to take a shower and found Pubic Hairs at eye level on the back wall of the shower. I am 5'9" tall, so you would have to gather that they where intentionally put there. Upon further examination we found more hairs about stomach high in the corner and then one down in the corner of the wall and the tub. I had my girlfriend step out while i cleaned it. I then saw these 2 cleaning people in the hallway. The one older gentleman appeared to be in charge. I called him over showed him the pictures I took, he nodded smiled laughed and grunted, I don't think he understood a word said. I went down to the lobby desk to check out and return the keys. The gentleman did understand English I explained it all to him, he said "OK Bye". THE RATES ARE HIGH FOR THE QUALITY OF THE ROOM YOU ARE GETTING, THE SERVICE AND THE EMPATHY. We live locally, it was a DATE Night for us, so they lost a customer forever!! It asks for photos at the end, but I won't gross anyone out that bad, lol !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Posted Sep 4, 2017
hôtel us ok, less than 30 miles from woodbury's outlet! would recommand .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
The staff and management highly appreciate your rating of our property. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Hudson Valley Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was in the area for a wedding, most of the hotels nearby were fully booked or nearly fully booked. We stayed at the Ramada for convenience and availability. Location was easy to access, Front Lobby/ Check in employees were very friendly. Great Customer service for the most part... but could use some work on the rooms. There were many ants in our room, one chilly night we turned on the heater and the room filled with an awful smell (like burning hair). There are also no elevators, so I would be cautious if you have a lot of luggage with you. On our last day, housekeeping knocked on our door at 10am, not to clean anything but instead to make sure we know that check out is at 11am. We kinda felt like we were being rushed out. None of the issues were really dealbrealers for me, and would probably stay again, but they are issues that should be addressed and fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you have addressed. I have addressed these issues with our staff so that we can take corrective actions. I thank you for your loyalty and I hope you will stay with us in the future when your travels bring you to Newburgh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Horrible place to stay. Corridors and rooms smell terrible, rooms are dirty and staff was unhelpful. No elevators so had to carry luggage ourselves up several stairs, our room smelled like terrible, checked another room, smelled even worse. Would not recommend this place at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you have addressed. I have addressed these issues with our staff so that we can take corrective actions. I thank you for your loyalty and I hope you will stay with us in the future when your travels bring you to Newburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Good hotel for one night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfy, wifi was good. Area nearby has shops and restaurants. It's a good place to make a one night stop over
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

It is what it is...

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a cluster dance of disappointment. From start to end. Won't stay at another Ramada probably ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Needs an Update

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Clean and Update
Location: Visiting WestPoint is a must.
Overall decent room but entire hotel is in need of remodeling and updating. Exterior door that required room key to enter opened freely without one. Hallways could be cleaned of trash left behind by guests. Breakfast was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by JIMMY, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you have addressed. I have addressed these issues with our staff so that we can take corrective actions. I thank you for your loyalty and I hope you will stay with us in the future when your travels bring you to Newburgh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from down under

Not true

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Sad thought swimming pool but out of action during summer how does that happen? Photo shows River so I walked around grounds looking for it found out 12 km drive away false advertising in my book. Staff friendly. Our room was clean but they could do better bath area take mats off and clean better. It ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,