Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Need elevators. Stop music from bar at 11pm. Respond to guest complaints more effectively.
Very loud music from the hotel's own venue until 1:30 AM audible through walls and closed Windows. Complaint to front desk had no effect. Clock alarm beeping incessantly from adjacent room took two calls to front desk to resolve. No escalator; had to carry multiple bags up several stair cases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for one night after a long shopping day

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Es un hotel de paso. Bien ubicado luego de un toro d compras por woodbury.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Stay Away!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Checked the room before committing and this entire facility is filthy and is not fit for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel need to be upgraded.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Everything was original. Looks like it's from the 70'ies. Bathroom old and the halls had a bad small. I wouldn't stay here again. Front desk person was friendly enough but the entire hotel needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Based on room and terrible staff I paid way too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major improvement

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms are small. Halls are musty. Booked room for 2 nights left after staying one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

One time only.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was clean and comfotable. Small with king bed, good for one night stay. Pool was covered over, obviously pool area in bad need of repair. Hallways dark and dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was in a good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was nice-it was close to the airport and many restaurants and strip malls.
Cons: The staff and cleanliness of the hotel could be improved
The hotel staff was somewhat disappointing. They would frequently knock on the door in the morning asking to collect laundry, when you were checking out, or if you'd like the room cleaned before you even left the room! I found this to be very unprofessional and disrupting during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just passing through

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly.
Cons: Numerous large stains on the ceiling and carpets of our room need to be taken care of. The bathroom floor, tub and shower were well worn.
Location: location was convenient. We were just passing through. Would definitely not consider this hotel as a vacation destination.
The hotel is big and dated with long corridors full of stairs even on the first floor. There are no working guest elevators, which wasn't a problem for us but something to consider if stairs aren't your thing. Our room was on the first floor and pretty shabby. The toilet was already clogged and had overflowed when we entered our room. There was no one on site to fix the plumbing so we were given another room on the second floor. The second room was even more dated than the first, but the plumbing & A/C worked and the beds seemed clean. The next morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast which was pretty basic but breakfast was served in an older ball room with most of the lights turned off. Kind of strange milling about with other guests in partial darkness. The building is situated around a large exterior courtyard of dirt and dead grass a pool that was not in service. Not much to look at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newburgh ny

DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We booked here for the pool. THERE IS NO POOL!!!!! We booked here for the breakfast. THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST!!!!! Room was decent, bathroom was disgusting! Go to a motor lodge, you'll get the same or most likely better results for your money! ALSO do not use soda vending machines. They take your money an you'll have to go to the front desk for a form to fill out!!! THIS PLACE IS A JOKE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.