Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
No hot water. Fixtures needed paint, towel bar had rust. Second floor walkway was supported and had a crack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Grove, OR

A PLACE TO REST FOR A NIGHT

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, hot water, TV, close to freeway and food.
Cons: Quicker service and cleaner room.
Location: Plenty of food nearby. Close to freeway exit. Ronald Reagan Presidential Library within 20 minitues.
The bed was comfortable. The shower was refreshing. The TV worked. If that is all you need. This is a good place. I wanted a low cost place for my wife and I to spend one night. It was low cost. Front desk was vacant when we first arrived and a sign "Back in The Minutes" was posted. After waiting ten minutes we decided to get something to eat. When we came back someone was there. She apologized (sort of). My wife, who has cleaned houses professionally, noticed all of the dust in places that escaped me. When we got ready for bed we noticed no towels or wash cloths. Only one person was on site and she was tied up checking in travelers. At 11pm the manage showed up with towels but no wash cloths. We noted that and the manager mumbled something and left. He came back with hand towels. We used those for wash cloths. If you want a budget motel with a comfortable bed, hot running water, and a TV then this place will work fine. I am sure the missing towels was just a one time oversight (I hope so, anyway.) Oh, one more thing. Continental breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible experience, health risk.

Posted May 22, 2017
I needed a cheap room for the evening and booked on Expedia. While not expecting luxury for the price, I was expecting a basic level of cleanliness. The room wreaked of bleach and animal waste. I pulled back the sheets of the bed and found hair, dirt and insect droppings. The shower had black mold all over the light in the bathroom did not work and I went to the front office and requested a different room. I was told that since it had been over 20 minutes, this was not possible (I had walked to a Target across the street before entering the room). I demanded a different room or refund. I then had to wait for the property manager to visually "inspect" the room. He said that because i pulled back the sheets to check the bed, another room would not be provided. A guest in the room beside mine had opened his door and I asked if his room smelled of bleach (it didnt). The property manager insisted it was the cleanser that smelled like animal waste. The property manager was a physically imposing man, dressed unprofessionally with visible tattoos and told me that if I continued asking on another room or "harassing" the desk clerk (I didnt), he would call the police and have me removed. I told him that I would be reporting the conditions to the county health board. No attempt was made to improve the situation. Had I known the condition of the room, I would not have stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The room could have been cleaner. Staff were nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revamped motel 6

Posted May 2, 2017
Ckean the insude of rooms up painting mold in showers ..gad new windows lookwd like some work being done but needs more ..notca re ad l continental breakfast thats fir sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Basic accommodations.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, near a Denny's and an easy drive to Pt. Mugu State Park.
Cons: The TV could have more selections, and a microwave oven and/or a coffee maker would be nice.
Location: See "What did you like about this hotel?" above. There weren't many shops within walking distance.
No frills accommodation, with TV and refrigerator. The TV had limited channel selections. The furniture was used, but serviceable. The paint job was not very professional. There was a motorized noise coming from behind the walls, but it ceased some time after 10 PM. The ice machine was out of order. The breakfast offering was small, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice remodeled room. Free wi-fi ☺

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Lots of good food and alot of banks and Target with in walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Room, Terrible Wi-Fi

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was good, basically clean and comfortable. There was a mini-fridge and a padded chair for the desk. The bed was comfortable. Overall a fair room for the expense. However, as a business traveler, I depend on a good internet connection in my room to complete my work. Unfortunately, the connection was so slow as to be unusable. For the technically inclined, the speed was 1Mps down and less than 1Mps up. The connection would keep dropping. I could not even login to my email, much less send an email. I would not stay at a place that did not have WiFi as a basic included amenity. Advertising WiFi and then finding it unusable was a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but rooms need an upgrade

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The face plate on the bathroom fan fell off & the fan itself was LOUD! I had to rehang the curtains myself to have any privacy. The TV was probably made in 1982 & had no remote. The furniture had burns/holes in the upholstery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, awesome location !

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: ...their friendly front desk staff is just simply the best !
Cons: ...the breakfast menu of course !
Location: ...Mexican, American and Chinese places to eat with a nearby Starbucks coffee shop is very convenient. Did I mentioned about a Target and Home Depot ?
...easygoing environment, yet plenty of places to eat. The closes freeway access is a plus.