Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

excelent for a short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Arrived at 2 am after Road trip to Sydney. We were greated respectfully Very late at night and was taken to our room. Room very confortable and clean. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katoomba

Great overnight stay in Newcastle

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to major shopping centre Easy parking around the hotel Friendly helpful staff Live music downstairs on the Saturday night
Cons: None
Location: The Westfield Shopping Centre is very close by (15 min walking distance) which has a range of shops and food court as well as a cinema.
Just an overnight stay booked at the last minute. I was looking for somewhere nice, but inexpensive and within a reasonable distance of the Stadium and Beaumont street (food and nightlife). The hotel has a great bistro and when I was there live music on the Saturday night. Taxis past the hotel were pretty frequent and was a $18 taxi fare to Beaumont street where there is a variety of restaurants and pubs that are open until late. The Westfield Shopping centre is very close by which is quite convenient for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great hotel located close to the sporting stadium.

Posted May 7, 2016
Great location, friendly and informative staff. Courtesy bus to and from the sporting stadium. Secure and free parking. Easy access to the hotel when coming and going at anytime. The accommodation was roomy with everything you needed offering to replenish items at no extra cost which we didn't take advantage of but was nice to know it was offered. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort and convenience.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, and the rooms were well kitted out.
Our room was very clean,comfortable and welcoming. It was amazingly quiet . There was lots of parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingle Farm

quiet and peaceful.close to park and shops

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: quiet, plenty of room
Cons: shower water spread across half of the bathroom floor. not sure what can be done about it
Location: we were visiting relatives. However from earlier visits to Newcastle we could recommend Blackbutt Wildlife Park, Kotara shopping centre, beaches etc
we were very impressed as we asked for a quiet room and got it. the staff were mostly kind and helpful.we would definitely recommend it for people of any age (we are 60+).all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, nsw

Work trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I was in Newcastle for work. This was the closest option. I was pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and accomodating and my room, comfortable, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Loud

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Cons: Noise cancelling windows
Rock band was playing next to our room an we couldn't fall asleep until the gig was over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Cheap clean and convenient

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great value and very friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Small, but clean and well appointed room. Food was very good and so handy to be able to eat in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Friendly helpfull staff. Room was small but clean. Needs a movie Chanal and in room coffee maker as nothing opens till 7am. Other than that my stay was pleasant and comfortable.