Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice place in the north of Newcastle

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: the location wasn't right on the motorway, but not too far away, either. The bed was so comfortable, and we loved having a private deck out back.
We booked online when we were driving, once we figured out where we wanted to stop and spend the night. We got there about a half hour before reception closed, only to find that they had not received our booking from Expedia. We forwarded her the booking email we got from Expedia, which helped her. She said she did have a room for us, so we were glad for that. I think we might have got one of the last rooms available, as it was a handicapped accessible room, so it was likely a little different than most rooms. We really liked it, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and tidy room good value for the price.We had an enjoyable overnight stay and close to the motorway for our trip to Sydney.
5 out of 5
by Karen from NSW

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and very comfortable. It was well set out and very clean. Worth staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JW

Simple and nice

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
Everything was super clean and nice, easy parking, good value and everything was just nice and easy.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Zimbabwe

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay. The room had a patio that was not frequently cleaned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable and comfortable.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Everything you need. Just take earplugs if you are in one of the front units due to a busy road frontage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Well presented and spacious room

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Lastminute
We booked a queen size room on the ground floor with kitchenette. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfy. Although our room was in close proximity to the main road, traffic noise was negligible. We liked the high ceilings in the room. The lounge could be folded out into a sofa bed. Motel is a 15 min drive to Newcastle CBD. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
There was a cockroach the size of which I had never seen before in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Wotif
We were greeted with a not so friendly staff member . After driving a long distance , I did not really need attitude when I checked in . Room was ok , bathroom very small and not so clean . We were woken in the morning with the neighbors rooster . Should have done more investigation into other hotels / Motels