Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and simple

Posted May 29, 2017
Booking, contact from staff and check in/out was all very simple. Room was very spacious and clean and a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional but not clean

Posted May 21, 2017
There was issues relating to cleanliness, while they offered to change locations, there was the same issues there. Assuming that it resolves, the location; comfort and condition is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
The apartment was comfortable and what you paid for. All facilities worked well and amenities were appropriate. The shower was particularly lovely. Our stay was nice, nothing out of the ordinary, but we were comfortable in the apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted May 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: It was well equipped - dishes, frying pans etc, lock up garage
Cons: Cleanliness, not entering the apartment prior to check out time, being able to request a low set apartment
Location: Wests Leagues Club, Speers Point Playground
Disappointing stay - I'm not a clean freak but the level of cleanliness was disappointing even for me. Stains on a towel (even though the paperwork stipulates you'll be charged $25 for stained towels), dust everywhere, used condom wrapper and open packet of condoms in a bedside table drawer, empty bottle and heaps of dust under the bed etc. I was dubious if one bed even had clean sheets on it. We asked (several times) for a single storey apartment as we have small children and was advised that apartments aren't allocated until the day - we received a two storey apartment which was disappointing given we booked months in advance. To top it all off we went out the morning of departure to return to find that the cleaner had entered (prior to the check out time) and threw out our food and nappies, moved our things and then left the door open when she left. Super annoyed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large and roomy.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The apartments were centrally located to the Cardiff RSL which has an all you can eat buffet for $22.00 (great food, good value) and Woolworths.
Cons: Declare extra costs and the location of the laundry (not being in the actual unit).
Stayed overnight on the fourth night of an eight day road trip. We choose this apartment because of the laundry facilities. But was disappointed these facilities were not in the apartment. I rang management on the night we arrived hoping to access the laundry but only got an answering machine. I left a message re-laundry but did not receive a response. The next morning I and the number advertised on the signage at front of apartments and was advised the cost was an extra $6 per load for washing and $6 for drying. The laundry was onsite. I paid for two loads of washing and drying for $24. I was given an access code and information to use the laundry facilities but after several failed attempts I rang management who gave me instructions. This was to no avail. On contacting management again I was told the housekeeping staff would soon be there and could assist me. She knew little about the process so offered the house keeping laundry facilities. This added extra unwanted hours onto our stay. This was the only accommodation venue to charge extra amounts on my credit card. The room was $185 my bankcard account shows $187.78. The laundry was meant to cost $24, but we got charged $24.36 ??? So the total cost was $212.14 which did not make the room good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good & affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Good place, clean with essential provided but the furniture especially clinch in lounge looks old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jervis Bay

Central location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Self contained
Cons: WiFi
We booked here because our grandson was attending a 2 day camp nearby. It was very Central to everywhere we wished to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarina,Qld

Apartments

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: You close the doors and you can't hear the traffic.
Cons: Entry and Exit onto the road less steep. Weekly servicing to include all linen, towels and coffee/tea/sugar.
Location: The only good thing about the location is it very close to the Cardiff RSL
First off the driveway entry/exit off the main road is a little steep and our vehicle kept scraping. The parking area for our apartment was good right at the back but we had to contend with people parking in the visitors bays and in front of their garages and not inside them, so getting out most mornings was like trying to drive through a maze. The weekly servicing of the apartments was only to give us fresh towels, we weren't given any fresh linen for the beds and the supplied coffee/sugar/tea was not replenished. The fully equipped kitchen doesn't come with an oven. The spa bath is good to relax in if you are a midget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Warn people if you want to give people the disabled access room (and they are not disabled), explaining how it is different. Supply a few more basic n
We had stayed here once before, in a 'normal' apartment, which was upstairs above our carport. This time, upon confirmation, we were asked over the phone to confirm if we wanted a king-size bed. What we were not asked is if we would like the disabled access room. The issues with this room is that water from the shower goes across the entire bathroom (this is a drainage issue, not just that there is no shower stall door or even a curtain) and that you can hear every footstep the people in the apartment above you make. There is less furniture, including one-odd-shaped couch that is about a metre deep. I also find it strange that for an 'apartment' some very basic items such as salt and pepper and tissues are absent. Also, this apartment has a carport with no door (unlike some of the others, so of course when I arrived, someone else was parked in our carport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Holes in the wall, shower screen broken, laundry says $4/wash but the price is actually $6/wash. Broken glass left in dishwasher. Definitely needs money spent on maintenance at the apartment. Unit 1 has ALOT of road noise, being so close to a major road. The hotel staff were friendly so that's my only positive.