Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean accommodation, rooms are very spacious and most importantly, very quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Quality room at a good price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A nice clean, modern apartment within a 20 minute drive of all of Newcastle city's attractions and beaches. Secure car parking and very helpful staff. No restaurant but plenty of good eating at a major shopping centre within a safe ten minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Spacious hotel with easy access to shops

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very open and quiet. Great location. Only down fall strong bleach smell in bathroom and on bedding. But least it meant everything was very clean!
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Canberra

WONDERFUL APARTMENT SPOILT BY DIFFICULT ACCESS

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive apartment in surprisingly quiet area so close to major shopping centre. Only drawback is 7 steps up and 3 steps down into apartment - strange design, so not suitable for mobility challenged people and difficult to carry portable fridge and gear into a self-catering apartment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very close to restaurants and shopping centre

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Upon arrival I was upgraded to a huge 2 bedroom unit including its own lockup garage. A wonderful stay albeit only over night.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was really helpful. Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Neat unit with everything you need near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charlestown Exec apartments

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: beds and air conditioning
Pros - friendly staff - good security - personal carpark (1) - good size and amenities Cons - uncomfortable bed - air conditioning did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hawkesbury Region

Business Trip Two Night Stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, functional, secure, undercover parking.
Cons: Reception opened a little later (9pm). Diagrams on instructions to rooms for guests arriving after reception closes.
Location: Walking distance to Charlestown Square. 10 minute drive to Newcastle, Newcastle beaches.
I stayed at the Charlestown Executive Apartments for two nights during a the day business trip to Newcastle. I arrived after reception closed but accessed the key and instructions easily. The instructions for the location of the studio reception allocated me were confusing given the description on Expedia that the room had a view. They had me looking for a first floor unit when the access to the room was from the street. Better lighting on the room numbers and a map of the units on the reception window would solve this problem. The unit itself was small but functional, clean and comfortable. There is no room for an easy chair to watch TV so doing so means sitting or lying on the bed. The small kitchenette meant I could make my own breakfasts. The establishment is in easy walk of Charlestown Square but not affected by noise from the Pacific Highway. Parking was easy and undercover. Security was good with swipe card access to all areas.