Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment-kitchen great. Near restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Enjoyable stay great location. Nice for early morning walks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good swimming pool

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel enjoyed simple buffett brekky. They were a little short on supplies such as pillows toilet paper towels and rugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Great location and facilities for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We are a family of 4 with two children aged 3 and 1.5. We found the room very comfortable and a fantastic location with cafes etc in close waking distance. They were a bit light on with room cleaning and cleaning products (eg no broom, only a couple of satchels of dishwashing powder etx. But co soldering the great price, that's to be expected but would. E good to see that improved for next time. We'll definitely stay here next time and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great weekend with a great view!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We loved our big open apartment! The hotel was in the perfect spot in town too, just a short walk from some quality food and entertainment spots. The hotel gave us early check in and late checkout without any hassel at all and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: We didn't find that there was anything to fault in our stay in Newcastle. The mini bar fridge at reception unfortunately didn't have a bottle of red for us to purchase as they were all out but that's just being picky!
Location: James Squire, literally 100 metres down the road was our favourite food place we visited. Love the location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Property was ok at best. Turned on bathroom light switch and could hear it crackling right behind it, therefore no bathroom light for us to get ready, had to sit a lamp on a chair for light. Only 1 person on duty in whole of building and she couldn't get hold of anyone to do anything. Room outdated, radio was not even digital tuning type?!?!, mouldy bathroom, dangerous electricals, leaking iron, understaffed, staff also didn't care. When checkout came the morning staff didn't even know about the faulty switch, they didn't offer any compensation I had to ask for some free parking.......wow $20. Don't recommend staying here for the money many other nicer places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but good

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A little pricey but good. Staff very obliging. Difficult to find a parking spot despite having paid for it - possibly the hotel could allocate a space number at the time of paying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Being up front with the additional costs.such as $30 extra for a rollerbed/fold out lounge. $20 extra for parking.
Room was a good size. Pool was a good temperature. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to HoneySuckle precinct,

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Staff, very helpful & polite
Cons: Parking for vehicles over 2.1 clearance.
Close to Honey Suckle Precinct which is very handy, close to the board walk. Parking though was an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice apartments, close to lots of restaurants, bars, and the beach. Would happily stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Attending a wedding in Newcastle

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
My partner & I warmly greeted and served by the lovely Gea at check-in. She made everything go smoothly & so much easier for us considering we were checking in super late. Our room was amazing super comfy bed, the lounge was spacious for us to walk around, bathroom & kitchen was spotless and the balcony was great! Pretty much looked like the photos online. Only a couple critiques, just would've loved a room with normal doors rather than the glass sliding doors as they were kinda heavy to slide across and also slammed pretty heavy into the wall when closing it. Another was the parking was super confusing. Rooms didn't have their own designated parking, it was kind of a 'first in first serve' kinda thing especially when we arrived all parking spots for Chifley were taken. Other than that we would come back 100%