Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The room was had a musty smell and the floors need a shampoo.
Location: Great location close to good restaurants, the beach, markets and more.
Great location close to good restaurants, the beach, markets and more. A fantastic place for a girlies weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel close the everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the apartment
Cons: .
Location: close the the venue i was attending.
was very impressed by the apartment. the only thing that was wrong was having to switch elevators to get to my room. other than that it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to beach and waterfront.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Having access to a kitchen and free wifi was perfect for my business trip. Room was spacious and comfortable. Pleasant 5 min walk to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wish I stayed elsewhere! Overpriced & Dirty

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The Chifley Executive Suites look modern, clean & very nice online. For the price I payed (similar to the Crowne Plaza) I was expecting it to be high quality... but don't be fooled like I was. Looks can be deceiving!! While the appearance of the one bedroom suite with balcony was nice, the experience was very different. The room smelt awful, the queen bed was like laying on a pile of rocks, there was blood/ poo stain on the sheets and we found multiple cockroaches- dead and alive- in the room. The room was incredibly noisy even though we were at the back of the building, it sounded like they were drilling & hammering in the next door apartment on Saturday morning. Unfortunately this was not a nice place to stay in. The staff were lovely but never once asked how our stay was, which is why I am leaving my review here instead! If you are considering staying here, do yourself a favour & stay elsewhere. I wish I had stayed at the Crowne Plaza!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel is good location, wifi not included

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: spacious and clean
Cons: wifi should be included
Location: Heaps of cafes and eateries on Hunter Street
within walking distance to cool bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient location & good facilities

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Convenient location & good facilities. Easy checkin from friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: close to city centre.secure parking
Cons: car parking cost should be included in room tariff
Location: beaches.cafes close by
check in was smooth,staff pleasant and helpful,layout of the room was unusual from what we were used to but still functional,more suited to business/work stays than a holiday stay.car parking was good but limited and more suited to small car.Arrangement of lifts was a little confusing at first but the building has permanent residents as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Great location near beach, good walks and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel was well maintained and close to everything we needed for our stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful with everything we needed. The room was super clean and all amenities were in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Newcastle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: easy parking, great staff, central location
Cons: Blow up the clock tower !
Location: easy walk to the foreshore and beaches. Plenty of shops and cafe's close by
From the time we arrived the staff were excellent and friendly. Lucky enough to score an upgrade so had fantastic views of the harbour and foreshore. Only issue was the chiming of a nearby clock tower every hour, however that's totally out of the control of the Chifley