Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is ageing and needs renovations.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: View & location
Location: Great location, close to all.
Staff always on call & very friendly. Great location and love the view from our room. But the our looked aged and need a total renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel during your stay. Thanks for your feedback about the hotel facilities - we will ensure this is passed on. Thanks for your feedback about our team members - they will be thrilled to hear it. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Excellent hotel next to the harbour beautiful views, 5 star breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the harbour views. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Best in Newcastle

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fantastic service at check in. Room was very clean with great views over the harbour. Dinner and breakfast at in-house Seasalt restaurant was perfect, of a very high standard. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Arrived with an extra person and the staff were terrific. Hotel in a great location, easy walking to restaurants and a lovely stroll along the esplanade to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location of the hotel was to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon.Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuggerawong, NSW

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Enjoyable stay, views are awesome and just a shame we didn't stay longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the location and views from the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid north coast

Nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful with details on local area. We got a free upgrade on arrival. Lovely rooms and views. Will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, very comfortable and quiet room. We highly recommend this hotel for a short trip to Newcastle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Dear traveller, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location and facilities were to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Rooms are very homely and close to a variety of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the room facilities were to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
by greg

Newcastle's Best

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay, we love this place the people are fantastic! They are kind ,friendly and helpful and when there was a discrepancy with our bill they believed ME. Great location and breakfast was first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Greg, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location of the hotel was to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley, NSW

Great location.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly staff and view from our room.
Cons: Only thing we didn't like was the window from the bedroom into the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and walking areas as well as beautiful beaches.
Stayed for two nights with 3 friends for a birthday celebration. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and happily accommodated all our needs. The hotel has a restaurant that we used for breakfast and one dinner and all tastes were catered for. We especially enjoyed watching the changing scenes of the beautiful Newcastle Harbour. There are plenty of places within walking distance which means not having to use your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzie, thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist