Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great spot overlooking the harbour !

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great staff and beautiful hotel, brekky was fresh and lovely - not like normal hotel buffets ! Concierge and front desk staff couldn't do enough for us :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paddington

Best Hotel in Newcastle bar none

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, service, views, valet parking
Cons: Microwave, kitchen utensils in suite
I have my kids with me when I stay there and the three of us rate it first class
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thanks for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Apologies that our room facilities were not what you expected - we do have microwaves and utensils available from Housekeeping on request if you decide to stay again. We are thrilled to hear you rate the hotel first class and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is really good great service and food highly recommended great views good restaurants around lots to do .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel and also some of the local restaurants. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Highlands NSW

Lovely ambiance!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Felt like a homely mansion, quaint modern decor, spacious well designed rooms with lovely harbour views. Staff friendly and helpful, Central to restaurants. Will definately come back for a longer stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Steffi, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thanks for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and that our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackay qld

Nice hotel in a great position

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed the stay...room and staff were lovely. I would not recommend the breakfast, it was really bad...but that wouldnt stop me from staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Steffi, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your liking. Apologies that you did not enjoy our breakfast on this occasion, but we do look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy Newcastle

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay at the Hotel. The rooms are great and the staff are friendly and helpful. We do feel, however, that it is a good idea not to eat in the restaurant. There are many better restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy our rooms and the service provided by our lovely team members. We were disappointed to hear that your restaurant experience was not as you expected and we'd be happy to discuss this further should you wish. We look forward to welcoming you back to Newcastle in the near future. Regards Steffi T Guest Relations Specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
Best hotel in the region. Excellent views, friendly staff. A must whilst visiting Newcastle and the Hunter valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Steffi, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thanks for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and facilities the hotel offers. We take pride in striving to be the best hotel in the region, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by greg from Maitland

Don't tell anyone duty we loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is our favorite spot in Australia. The staff were great, the room spacious the view magnificent, the veriety of restaurants and bars in walking distance unbelievable. We were made to feel special the moment we alighted from our car to the moment we left. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Karyn B, Hotel Management
Thank you Greg for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our Honeysuckle Precinct location with views of the working harbour and easy access to everything that Newcastle has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Newcastle. Regards Karyn B Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Watching the ships come in

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Next to the water not far from the beaches and the city. There a Harry's Cafe up the road. A walkway to the point.
From the moment we pulled the car into the curb the experience was wonderful, from the valet parking to the help with luggage, to the entry to our room. Staff were fabulous and the food in the restaurant was superb as were the staff. Looking out on the entrance to the working harbour was a fabulous site and watching the tugs enter with ships in tow just awesome. We saw the P&O liner, The Pacific Dawn, enter and dock as well as the sailing ship the STS Young Endeavour. We highly recommend giving this Hotel a stay and it is a nice stroll to the city centre of Newcastle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Steffi, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thanks for your lovely review. We are thrilled with your feedback regarding our location, team members and food quality. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Newcastle soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.