Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Private and pleasing
Location: Canoeing, walking
Self contained private lodgings, very well located to a picturesque river view and views. Quiet as a pin, and very well appointed room and living, kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Tremendous location. We love Throsby Creek, & the Source cafe nearby. It was very central.
Cons: KEEP THE SCREEN DOOR UNLOCKED!! Better soundproofing
Location: Delightful location. Linwood estate is very attractive with its design & gardens. Love Throsby Creek & the walking paths along it.
I only gave staff 3/5 because I had to call 3 times about the PIN for entry. When I booked initially I was told I'd be sent the PINs 24 hrs ahead. When they hadn't arrived 3 hrs before our booking I called & was told they'd be sent 2 hrs beforehand. When they hadn't arrived 1/2 an hr after our booking started I had to call again & was told they'd made a mistake. The PINs were then texted to me. DON'T LOCK THE SCREEN DOOR! We couldn't get in to the door because the screen door was locked! Fortunately we could enter via the garage but it was a bad moment in the dark. Please ask the cleaners to MAKE SURE THE SCREEN DOOR IS UNLOCKED!!! Apart from that, it was great (except for noisy neighbours till 1 am on Friday night, directly across the lane). We didn't feel we could call the police about them as it was just one woman talking.. & talking... & talking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Handy location beats tired interior

Posted Jan 19, 2016
There was a pin supplied for easy check in. A spacious one bedroom apartment had some cleaning issues which was a bit off putting. The bedding was two singles wedged together with a ridge down the middle the bathroom no more than functional. But after saying all that the location was perfect for our needs and priced well. Probably wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Wotif
Very convenient location and I really enjoyed the close proximity to the harbour foreshore walk. Noise was not a factor to worry about and the neighbourhood was pretty quiet. Despite a big dog next door, there was no disturbance bar a brief woof once or twice. Staff responded to my calls for assistance quickly and with good attitude. Window in Bedroom needs latch fixing. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great sized apartment

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Well set out, easy to access. The size of the apartment is amazing.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Just right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

予約したホテルではないホテルに案内されました。

Posted Jan 18, 2015
予約したホテルではないホテルに案内されました。このホテルの問題というよりもexpediaの問題のように思います。場所も全く違いましたし、ホテルの名前ですら全く違う名前でした。こんなことがあるなんて今後一切ホテルの予約ではexpediaを信用出来ません。多分使うことはないでしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable base to travel the central coast

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: I quite liked the fact that it had a key pad entry system, meant that there was not fussing around with keys
Cons: Didn't appreciate the list of fines on the fridge, and I also did wonder where the information for the local area was ... that would have been handy
Location: We used our time there to travel the central coast, and we were very close to Anna Bay and One mile beach among others ... also visit the sand dunes
The apartment was clean, warm, and had everything we expected. Keypad access means that we had no contact with the staff, although a courtesy phone call a few days before was polite and friendly. The kitchen was limited with the supplies (four of us but only three mugs... and three knives??) but other than that, the apartment was well equipped.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: Ordinary
Facilities: Basic; Value: Fair price; Cleanliness: Nice;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cockroaches on Arrival

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, bed was comfy.
Cons: Fewer cockroaches.
Location: Newcastle - lots to do, great beaches, nice walks and scenery.
I arrived at 11pm on the night of my stay. When I turned on the lights, there were no less than four cockroaches on the stairs. Two large ones, two smaller ones. I made my way upstairs, avoiding the roaches on the stairs, I was greeted with several more running across the floor in the kitchen/living room. I then decided to kill as many as possible, and got most of the ones on the stairs. The kitchen ones fled. I then decided to make a cup of tea and calm down. When I went to fill the kettle, I also had to empty it. As I did so, another cockroach climbed out of the kettle. This was unacceptable and I was disgusted. I went to bed, left the air-conditioning on the rest of the night and following day and did not see another roach on the second night of my stay. Regardless, when you are staying at a hotel or apartment, the least you would expect is cleanliness and a lack of obvious insect problems. That was not my experience at Harbourside, and I recommend they invest in a pest control audit.