Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Very bad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Firstly the address was incorrect, there is no reception just a phone number, it took 20 minutes for them to direct us to the correct apartment, it was filthy and did not match description at all. They refused to cancel our reservation but said they would relocate us to their star appartments. This also turned out to be some kind of bad joke. It took them another 30 minutes to text us the gate code, another guest opened the gate for us, he indicated they were leaving due to the cleanliness of their room. When we finally got the code to our room, it was disgusting to the point of making your skin crawl. Dirty dishes, mould and mildew everywhere, un vacuumed mats and carpets, broken shower rails, and worst of all dirty stained bed sheets and smelly towels, I could go on..... Once again a phone call to their head office proved to disappoint as they were not willing to allow us to cancel the reservation and move to somewhere hygienic. It was expensive and by far the worst place I have ever stayed....never ever stay here or their partner properties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Lastminute
You'll be cleaner and more comfortable sleeping in your car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Convenient location to Newcastle foreshore

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location, walking path around Newcastle foreshore, close to restaurants, cafes.
Cons: The location of the TV up near the ceiling was a bit hard on the neck and the lounges were not comfortable. TV remote didn't work.
Location: Location good. Cafes and Restaurants nearby
Enjoyed our stay - very convenient location to walk to restaurants, short drive to entertainment centre. Kitchen was equipped with everything you would need. Bedroom had plenty cupboard space and bed comfortable. Airconditioning was great on the hot days. not having to both about keys was great. Just put in a code to garage and entry into unit was great. For anyone that didn't like stairs from garage up to main living area this wouldn't be for you. The fish co-op is only a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Good apartment good location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely location on the river..nice walking ..apartmentwas clean...quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Newcastle

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Could use a little update in decor
Pleasant accommodation for a one night stay in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean and Nice size apartment. Locked garage for one car Close enough to town ( $15 uber tops)
Cons: King bed was 2 songles pushed together and the mattress topper was not thick enough to make up for that Conflicting check out times
Location: Close to newcastle hub 15mins drive tops to most place 20 buck or less uber trips Also easy to walk (30min to beach)
Stayed one night as we were attending a function and wouldnt be able to drive after. Perfect for what we needed. Pros Sizeable room Secure parking Close to town Easy acess Free wifi Cons Noisy neighbors but thats not the owners fault Booking site said 2pm checkout, but note on the fridge said 10am with a $10 fee for every hour over, so that was confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Was lovely, close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its location
Cons: More signs saying where it is, abit hard to find as numbers are mixed.
Location: A lot to do,beaches ect
Very happy overall, a lovely stay. A beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of apartment

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Overall the room was neat and tidy and adequate enough for a one night stay. The only issues really was that it was advertised with a king bed and this was confirmed the day prior to check in. On arrival two smaller beds were pushed together therefore not long enough for a man of 6 foot 4 to stretch out properly (hence the request for the bigger bed). If I had of known it was two smaller beds together I'd have honestly booked another motel that advertised queen or king (preferable). TV was too high for comfort of watching a movie.
5 out of 5
by Marie from Canberra

easy check in

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great use of technology to check in, i.e. access code texted through prior to arrival. However confirmation email advised us of 2pm checkout, and then cleaner arrived at 11.30am and we were advised via a phone conversation with reception that it should have been 10am checkout.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels