Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sized apartment

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Well set out, easy to access. The size of the apartment is amazing.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Just right
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable base to travel the central coast

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: I quite liked the fact that it had a key pad entry system, meant that there was not fussing around with keys
Cons: Didn't appreciate the list of fines on the fridge, and I also did wonder where the information for the local area was ... that would have been handy
Location: We used our time there to travel the central coast, and we were very close to Anna Bay and One mile beach among others ... also visit the sand dunes
The apartment was clean, warm, and had everything we expected. Keypad access means that we had no contact with the staff, although a courtesy phone call a few days before was polite and friendly. The kitchen was limited with the supplies (four of us but only three mugs... and three knives??) but other than that, the apartment was well equipped.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: Ordinary
Facilities: Basic; Value: Fair price; Cleanliness: Nice;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cockroaches on Arrival

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, bed was comfy.
Cons: Fewer cockroaches.
Location: Newcastle - lots to do, great beaches, nice walks and scenery.
I arrived at 11pm on the night of my stay. When I turned on the lights, there were no less than four cockroaches on the stairs. Two large ones, two smaller ones. I made my way upstairs, avoiding the roaches on the stairs, I was greeted with several more running across the floor in the kitchen/living room. I then decided to kill as many as possible, and got most of the ones on the stairs. The kitchen ones fled. I then decided to make a cup of tea and calm down. When I went to fill the kettle, I also had to empty it. As I did so, another cockroach climbed out of the kettle. This was unacceptable and I was disgusted. I went to bed, left the air-conditioning on the rest of the night and following day and did not see another roach on the second night of my stay. Regardless, when you are staying at a hotel or apartment, the least you would expect is cleanliness and a lack of obvious insect problems. That was not my experience at Harbourside, and I recommend they invest in a pest control audit.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Annika from Redhead


Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
We actually got upgraded to the apartments in Hamilton, and they were fantastic
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient and secure accommodation

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The matter of the security code to gain entry should be disclosed o the site. I was confused as to where to pick up the key.
Location: Central to CBD and all aspects of Newcastle and region.
The Apartment is conveniently located close to the CBD. The property offers a homely atmosphere found lacking in hotel/motel accommodation. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Easisly accessible
Cons: N/A
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Moderate; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Tony from Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted May 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location perfect. Garage space for kids bikes etc
Cons: 10am check out, 11 would just give a little more time to enjoy
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Everything you need; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; 2nd stay, we love these units, will return
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Wotif