Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Honeysuckle is a mixed blessing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The Honeysuckle area is difficult to negotiate for a tourist who is unfamiliar with the terrain. One way streets, poor signage, poor parking options, buildings which all look the same and heavy traffic make the property difficult to access. The booking and check in system is convoluted and slow and I felt sorry for the pleasant young people on the reception desk who had to deal with this unsatisfactory reservation system. The problem seems to be caused by the fact that the company who 'owns' the accommodation is not the company who manages the accommodation. When we arrived there was no record of our booking- Reception had no record of it- and it took the staff 15 minutes to verify that we had made the booking. Then Reception staff couldn't process our booking until we had received a text message from the owners, a text message which (unbelievably) contained various (secret) codes, our room number and the 6 digit door code. Unbelievably inefficient and customer unfriendly. The apartment itself was quite nice, clean and quiet, once we had finally made it through the obstacle course of check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Maddi , Hotel Management
Your feedback regarding our check in system is valuable.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
There were toe nail clipping on the couch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for your review. We forwarded your comment to our housekeeping department. The housekeeping supervisor has advised that this apartment will be re-cleaned. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by Racheal

Average

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Hi Racheal, Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the apartments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Lastminute
It was alright. Photos didn't match the room. Extras were expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Honeysuckle Executive Apartments are currently fully renovating there apartments in stages. The difference between the one bedroom apartment and one bedroom deluxe room type is now significant. After an apartment is fully renovated it is categorised as an one bedroom deluxe apartment. We highly recommend our one bedroom deluxe room types as this room type represents our future direction. These rooms have been fully renovated and have that WOW factor that your after. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Tony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Aint so bad.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very misleading in regards to parking. On street parking is all metered. The photo of an outdoor parking lot is all metered. Onsite security parking is charged. I received phone calls 2 days in a row prior to arrival with someone trying to sell me onsite parking and seeing if I wanted to buy early check in hours. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great pool and gym facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for your review. Our Central Reservations team contact our guests prior to arriving at the property to ensure all those little details of your reservation are not missed. This includes if a guest requires (a) early check-in, (b) late check-out, (c) bedding configuration (d) car parking. Car parking can be book prior to arrival or on the day of arrival at the property and can not be booked via the on-line travel agent. If parking is pre-booked by our Central Reservation team then the cost is $20.00 per night. If the parking is booked on the day of arrival at the property, then the cost is $25.00 per night. We hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed and room conditions

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Terrible bed. Door doesn't lock automatically. Sometimes you forget pin for door. Too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Good place to stay. Close to the wharf. Walking distance to restaurants and places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woy woy nsw

Bring walking shoes, lots to see.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Room 111 Very nice Sound proof Sofa uncomfortable Twin beds comfy Close to harbour bring scooter/bikes Go to Newcastle museum free kids adult will enjoy Nobby break wall for sunrise is a must also. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by Darien

Family Holiday

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Huge three bedroom unit. The deck was massive. We used the pool facilities, very clean and well maintained.