Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms are small but modern and clean. Weird setup with the bathroom. Plastic modular style that you step up in to. Tiny but clean. Hotel in a poor position as good 10 min walk to any shops. Car parking available but we had to get out of the car and go back to reception to ask them to raise the boom gate to exit. Wish they had of told us the exit arrangements when booking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a good stay but do apologise with your departure from the car park. The gate should open automatically. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lane cove

suited visit

Posted Oct 23, 2017
we liked the experience hotel gave us an upgraded by the hotel and enjoyed the stay and have re booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear dale Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: The price dearer than Sydney and they charged $15 to park in their outdoor uncovered car park
Location: Terrible location bad part of town
Overpriced a converted formula one at $200 a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that we did not manage to meet your expectations. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: I'm sure that much of this could be improved with greater attention to detail and room cleaning processes, as well as quality control for linens etc.
Was very disappointed to discover my linens and doona were torn and stained. Room was cramped, and bathroom facilities below standard. Staff response to my complaint was not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Angela Thank you very much for your feedback. I have passed your comments onto the housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: FOOD
Adequate for what we wanted, just dont get the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I do apologise that the breakfast did not meet your expectations Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamworth

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overnight stay with adult son for appointment, the room was on the smallish side for the cost it was fine. Value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear you found us value for money Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel. comfortable .close to shops. Not to bad for a short stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casino, NSW

Basic basic basic.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
We arrive and they sprung on us that we had to pay a deposit that yes we did get back at the end but would have been good to be told when making the booking. We asked for a room with a spare single bed and when we got in there it had the hardest mattress that my friend my son and myself all slept in the queen bed. Great pricing and will stay again if in that situation again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Kasey, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I do apologise that you were not advised of the bond on booking but am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be good value Regards
3 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay was marred by a toilet that developed a fault in the middle of the night. The cistern was inside the wall so not accessible. We put up with the noise of it continually running when in hindsight we should have asked to be moved to another room. One positive - we made good use of their bistro for a light dinner and for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Norman Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do apologise for the noise that kept you awake. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy a meal with us! Regards Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. I am pleased top hear you enjoyed your stay Regards Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager