Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singleton

Nice Hotel for 1 Night Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.The bed was comfortable & the room had good block out curtains which made the room dark for sleeping & it was quiet.
Cons: The size of the bathroom was very small.Also the hotel was quite overpriced & the car park wasn't very secure particularly when you are paying a fee.
Location: Good location - Walking distance to King Street Hotel.McDonalds,KFC
I wanted a hotel close to King Street Hotel to celebrate the birthday of a friend.So it was a good location for that.The staff were very friendly but had to wait about 15 minutes to be checked in as there were a large amount of people & 2 staff members on the front desk.When booking I requested a room close to one that my friend had booked prior to me & this request was carried out.The room was very clean. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

頑固な従業員

Posted Sep 30, 2016
荷物の整理をするので滞在する部屋はいつもツインのシングルユースにしています。 ここのフロントは、キングサイズのベッドがいいからと私の予約にもかかわらず、勝手にキングサイズの部屋を割り振りました。あまりにこちらの希望を聞かないので諦めて部屋に入ったら、ツインの部屋でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Ideal location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ideal for my 3 night stay. Close to the bus stop for the train, close to the newly renovated Honeysuckle Area and has supermarkets, cafes, shops and takeaway places nearby. Room as nice. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cute and Cosy

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quiet, clean and cosy. Great service.
Swift service, lovely rooms,bed soft and dreamily comfortable. Very happy with my stay, I'd highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Poor quality. Not what was advertised in room pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Front desk staff, good location
Cons: Lower the room rates and FREE on site parking
Hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to attend a function. While the staff were genuine in their greeting on check in and the bed very comfortable for a good nights sleep, the hotel is very overpriced for what you get and their onsite parking, while convenient, is not worth the per night rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Bar

Over nighter

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff service was great
Location: great location
Only stayed over night, staff at check in was awesome, comfortable stay, bed was very comfortable. Parking was full but staff offered to move her personal vehicle to accommodate my vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks Samantha for your response. I am very happy the team looked after you during your stay. Simon Wells General Manager Ibis Newcastle
4 out of 5
by Bhumika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Lastminute
If you just need a bed lfor the night then it's ok. No bells & whistles The room was budget standard & the rounded wall bathroom was like stepping up into a caravan bathroom. Made special mention that we needed parking but on arrival at 5ish were told the parks were almost all taken. The girl at the desk moved her car for another couple but it was basically fend for your self. Very small car park for the amount of rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with our carpark. Unfortunately it is a limited size. In most cases we do not have problems however from time to time it can become full. Hope you have a chance to visit again. Simon Wells General Manager Ibis Newcastle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

Compact rooms at reasonable price for quick stops.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Compact sized rooms & yet KS bed. Great shower.
Cons: Security of cars. Double glazing to minimise noise from louts in the street at night.
Location: Convenient location.
Perfect for a quick stay but need more parking...............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Dazza and I hope we can accommodate you in the future for any quick over night stops. Simon Wells General Manager Ibis Newcastle