Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: The price dearer than Sydney and they charged $15 to park in their outdoor uncovered car park
Location: Terrible location bad part of town
Overpriced a converted formula one at $200 a night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: I'm sure that much of this could be improved with greater attention to detail and room cleaning processes, as well as quality control for linens etc.
Was very disappointed to discover my linens and doona were torn and stained. Room was cramped, and bathroom facilities below standard. Staff response to my complaint was not helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: FOOD
Adequate for what we wanted, just dont get the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I do apologise that the breakfast did not meet your expectations Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamworth

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overnight stay with adult son for appointment, the room was on the smallish side for the cost it was fine. Value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear you found us value for money Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel. comfortable .close to shops. Not to bad for a short stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Rosalind

Overnight business trip

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly. Clean room and comfortable bed. Close to city centre. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Rosalind Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay Regards Jo-Anne Ashby, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Rooms very small, cockroaches running around the room. Fridge dirty. However, staff were friendly and locations is great. Not sure it I would stay there again in a hurry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Good location, clean rooms, comfy bed and block out blinds :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not good enough for the price, hidden costs

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly Hotel Staff, helpful and quick
Cons: don't charge $15 for a carpark if there is no difference to street parking
Location: near the NC foreshore, intesresting location, near Darby St eatery, all good
small room and awkward bathroom, service very good and helpful
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great overnighter

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, It's a shame the toilet seat was broken/loose and I had to tighten the shower head otherwise I would have said for our quick overnight stop it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that overall you did enjoy your stay. Thanks also for the advise re the shower head which maintenance have corrected Regards Jo-Anne Ashby General Manager