Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here. Staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. The only drawback is that it is next to a major roundabout and can only be approached from one direction. It was a little inconvenient but was not a major issue. It is across the road from Jesmond shops and only a short drive to Hamilton and all the restaurants in that area. Really recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was a great stay, nice and peaceful . Would recommend for short stay but not much for kids to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good spot

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel it is very nice the staff friendly and it is very good spot. But the apartment was not very clean . They need to spend more time keep the apartment clean and fresh .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Suitable place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It was good enough if you needed just a place to stay to sleep.
Cons: Definitely the cleanliness!!Very important!Also the service of fresh towels each day and cleaning of the room to be done daily without fail + privacy!
Location: Situated right by a very busy roundabout and driveway is an accident prone zone due to the lack of viability!
Suitable to stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was arriving to a dirty microwave that had been filled with the previous persons half eaten takeaway which stunk out the room and left over rubbish on the bench. We advised on arrival and we were told that someone would be out in the morning and told to throw out the rubbish in our bin ourselves. We ducked out for half an hour when we received another call which raised further concerns when the accommodation staff member had helped himself into the room without our permission or knowledge until he asked if there were any other concerns we wished to raise as he was inside our room rummaging through items asking if it was ours or left over. This was unacceptable from our point of view and we would have preferred it if we were notified and inside the room with the person at the time. The cleaning was a huge let down as we also found a chunk of glass on the floor which we just missed stepping on having no shoes on. The room was not cleaned each day and we had stayed 2 nights. It was later advised that we needed to return our initial two towels before receiving a fresh clean pair - which was not convenient for us at the time due to a rushed schedule.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port macquarie

Poor room setup

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: Dont have a pull down bed. Have a bed lower to the floor. Have a place for two to sit. Hooks needed in the shower. Layout of toilet and shower.
A nice kitchen setup for two people but nowhere to sit. There was only one chair.The bed was too high off the ground and very hard to get into. The sink was not near the toilet and when you had a shower there was nowhere to hang your towels. The shower floor was very slippery. Overall a very poor room set up.
5 out of 5
by Bri-Ana

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binnaway

Great accommodation as it is pet friendly.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The fact that it was pet friendly and ideally located to where we need to be.
Cons: Only the size of the room but I am sure not all the rooms are as small as the one we had.
Location: Close to the University
It was fantastic to have somewhere that was conveniently located and to be able to take our little dog with us. The room we had, 43A, was amazingly set out - immaculate fittings and very clean BUT honestly, it was the size of a shoe box! I think this room was added on after the building was completed - maybe a storage room was converted in to an extra bedroom. Apart from the ridiculous size of the room, everything else was A1. The style, the fittings, the bed was extremely comfortable although it was a pull down - I could not fault that side of the room. Overall we were extremely happy - even with the smally room! - as it was perfect because you could take our pet! :):)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from narrabri

Noisy rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Rooms are very noisy due to a/c units for first floor units. Doors require block out blinds to block the all night outside lighting. A bit hit n miss to enter in peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Conducive hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is my 2nd time I stay at hotel, No much compliant except the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong Australia

Clean but

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were clean. Close to shops
Cons: More parking
Clean, comfortable but small and parking was terrible especially at night