Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Central and close to beach Parking available Friendly staff Breakfast could be better Clean new look rooms and bath, toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Quick stay for a wedding very clean room, check in was a long wait but then ok, value for money was expensive to stay but the room was good just a little over priced for where it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel .... But

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: For the price we paid for the room I would expect no holes in the carpet and the rooms cleaned before we got back at 3Pm
Location: Location is excellent, 5 minutes walk down to Newcastle beach
Room was good except for the big hole in the carpet, bed was excellent, food was great, a bit pricey thou, room was still not clean by the time we returned at 3PM of an afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Hotel was Great.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything - The service was great and so was everything else about the room.
Cons: Hotel could not find a fault.
Location: I was there for Business so we didn't do any activities or sight seeing.
We stayed for 3 days. The Hotel and service was fantastic. I would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good as previous stays

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nice location, decent rooms usially good service
Cons: as above
overall experience ok but 3rd time in a row allocated room was a bit average (have stayed here a few times). Also felt a bit less special this time..bit of an edge to the service apart from one staff member anyway reconsidering my loyalty..might stay down the road next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, décor and staff
Cons: See comment above about furniture placement in the room
Location: Beach, great costal walks nearby, good wine bars and cafes
Great to have a hotel room with sufficient power points to recharge phones, tablets etc. However desk was placed in an awkward position. I was travelling for work and if my husband wanted to sit in the chair near the window to read whilst I worked I had to get out of the chair to let him pass. The desk was placed at the foot of the bed. Staff were pleasant and location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location very comfortable would go back there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location, clean and very comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Newcastle stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved being close to the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We had a lovely time. The thing that stood out the most to me was the staff. So friendly and extremely helpful.