Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Racheal

Convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
All good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
No air con in rooms , open window and get hot air from Lounge room air con and noise , disappointing for a nice motel
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staffs and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good comfortable spacy room

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was a bit old, but comfortable & plenty of room. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Excellent location. The best hote

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Excellent location. The best hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice easy checkin. Upgrade was a lovely surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frankston, Vic

Space,Space and more Space

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for a tween and teen. Plenty of space for family of four to move around, eat together at the dining table or at the 6 seat outdoor setting. Fantastic to be able to cater for ourselves if we wanted, yet be so close to the centre of Newcastle. Will definitely stay again when back that way.
Cons: Didn't like the fact that we were only there for two nights, could've stayed for a week.
Location: Only a 10 minute walk from the Hunter Street Mall and waterfront eateries. Take away and supermarket options truly a stones through away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
When I first tried to book a group booking of 20 rooms, they were not willing to negotiate at all on any discount. The hotel was very clean and good service. Parking was overpriced at $25 per day. Wi-fi was outrageous at $20 per day, my friends staying at other places had free wi-fi which should be the norm. Charged me 1.5% for paying with a credit card but did not advise me of this first. I would stay here again but would look elsewhere first.
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincumber, New South Wales

Better than expected.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Staff, especially Felicia at reception, were above and beyond fantastic. Lovely 3 bed apartment, great restaurant downstairs. Could not have done enough for us. Will definitely go again, and again. 3 bedroom flat with every convenience, even a dishwasher! love, love, loved it. Georgina