Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carryduff

Chilling from the winter chill!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
There for birthday treat. Hotel upgraded us with fab toom with amazing views of beach and mournes. Relaxing pool area with views. Sraff very friendly and all areas immaculate. Breakfast has plenty of variety. Fab place to chill!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2017
One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Relaxing spa experience. Good staff, and the self service breakfast is of a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, easy check in.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Food at French Percy was good. Didn’t have time for the Spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable time with us. Thank you for choosing Hastings Hotels and the Slieve Donard Resort & Spa. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the future. Warm Regards Ashleigh Hamilton Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leinster Ireland

lovely hotel in the centre of Newcastle

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Had a lovely stay in the Slieve Donard. Spa and leisure facilities excellent. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable time with us. I will be sure to pass you feedback onto the whole team. Thank you for choosing Hastings Hotels and the Slieve Donard Resort & Spa. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the future. Warm Regards Ashleigh Hamilton Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff are excellent. Friendly and courteous. Food is fantastic. Breakfast is epic.. ...would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable time with us. Thank you for choosing Hastings Hotels and the Slieve Donard Resort & Spa. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the future. Warm Regards Ashleigh Hamilton Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, NI

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Room size and breakfast
Location: Plenty of coffee shops and alternative eatery’s
Lovely to relax in such beautiful and tranquil surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena County Anyrim

Superb Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful overnight stay which was so relaxing from the moment we arrived at the hotel. Staff were so friendly, helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent hotel but shortage of a chef at breakfast and gas problem with cooking another morning didn't help the breakfasts during 2 mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Loved my stay! Room was beautiful with a great view over the sea. Staff are very helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor Co Down

Good hotel in mediocre town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The spa pool and the breakfast
Cons: Our bedroom was the bog standard version: very clean but clearly reserved for those paying the least. The bed was hard and too far off the floor.
Location: A beautiful setting if you leave out Newcastle. Get into the mountains as soon as possible.
As we expected: material comfort and luxury on th face of it but clearly aimed at the american market. The degree of attention is overbearing at times and although the staff are excellent it gives the impression of being forced. "You will enjoy yourself - please!"