Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundanoon

Well priced

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful staff
Cons: Smell in room
Location: On a main road not far 10-15mins from the main hub of Newcastle beach/city.
We stayed for a cricketing competition for two nights. The facilities were what you expect from a good motor inn/ motel. Pool and Bbq are small but clean and adequate. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was the room smelt like smoke! We couldn't move rooms as they were fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was conveniently placed along the main motorway that runs through New South Whales to get to you to Victoria. It was pleasant, quiet, and well maintained. Everything you need for a quick nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel provided easy access for my needs

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom update
Location: Adequate
Staff friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and tidy and the pool area very accommodating for BBQ and or relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, good value for $$$. Only downside is if you have a big car (4wd, van, etc) parking near the rear units can be a bit tight, esp when reversing out of the parking spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good for price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent for our purpose

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Average motel. Room a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope Island

everything was absolutely top class

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: The location is convenient to local attractions, with a hotel next door.
I can assure you that we will recommend this hotel to everyone. The room was well above all standards we have experienced for value. The added bonus of the hotel next door worked very well. Amenities are top class, and the location is peacefully quiet and secure. Definitely no need to search for accommodation in this area again......we will return to this place for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent would stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Wifi, maintenance was fast, very clean and staff were very friendly
Cons: Nothing to fault
Location: Great location
Excellent, comfy, speedy wifi, staff were friendly and fast, room was ready for early check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small space, bed arrangement not as described

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Originally booked a room with 2 beds through hotels.com. Room only had 1 bed, and we were told the hotel had 'no rooms with a double and queen bed as we had booked online'. Also had issues with the payment and the receipt I was given was the incorrect amount. Tiny room, not a lot of space at all for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client So sorry to know that you are not happy with the room booked. Actually there is a changeover around the end of July this year. Some of our rooms have been changed in various ways such as bedding, furniture.. under the new management. Most of the information online have been updated. However there are still area which need a careful check to match the room description. We are still working hard right now to improve our rooms and services. On behalf of the new management, I sincerely apologize in this regard. Hopefully you will have a pleasant stay with us in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It suited my requirements

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was really comfy
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Close for appointments
It was in close proximity for me to travel each day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Joanne , Hotel Management
Thanks very much! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!