Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good place to stopover. Clean and tidy, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount riverview

pleasant experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: all of the above as mentiond
Cons: i cannot think of anything my husband and i were very impressed
Location: close to harbour and church and KFC and other eatery places short drive to beach and to Wharf Road where my brother lives and Darby Street where he ha
very convienent to all amenities clean efficient staff helpful and polite could not have been more pleased and will definetely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Affordable for an overnight trip for business

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpfull
Cons: décor and carpets
Location: walking distance to the water front, some nice restaurants but not many shops
The Hotel décor is a bit drab and in need of a face lift. First impression was average. However the staff were excellent, they went out of their way to assist me and even provided a board room for my use to do interviews while I was there. Josh could not have done more and the front counter staff were very friendly and helpful - so thank you very much . Their attitude and customer service skills were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to city/ uni

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Clean rooms , handy kitchenette in family room, very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location easy walk to shops for supplies

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
The reception staff were always extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were modern, clean and with a nice view. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for 2 nights

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Lastminute
I was very disappointed at the additional charges for the internet and parking fee. this was not disclosed on the site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic location for hotels and Honeysuckle wharf restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom in need of update. Shower head was loose and sprayed water everywhere.
Location: Restaurants, shops, clubs and hotels are all an easy walk.
Easy to find hotel that is located near great hotels, shops and restaurants. Rooms were big enough and very clean. The environs are a little tired and dated, but it is one of the older hotels in Newcastle. The bed was big and comfortable, which was great in such a quiet room - made a sleep in easier! Some updating required, especially the bathroom, but still very functional and liveable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Needs some work. Very noisy being next to a club

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Expensive parking option. Mouldy bathroom. Lovely staff! Maintenance needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N, Mt Druitt

Travel Lodge Newcastle - Everything you need!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
I needed somewhere close to the Civic Theatre and this was the place. I have stayed in many hotels/motels attending concerts and this travel lodge was an experience I will never forget. Excellent customer service, great wine and food of an amazing quality.. Location is ideal as there is a shopping centre across the road for all your needs including Big W and other handy shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy quiet room

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Best largest king bed, clean room, good location,