Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Takes 10 mins to get over the initial appearance.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maughold Isle of Man

Looking tired

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending a family gathering nearby. As we don't live in the UK we wanted somewhere reasonably close to the venue. When we arrived we felt the hotel was looking decidedly tired on the outside but hoped it would be better on the inside. We checked in and whilst doing so some other guests asked where the toilets were to be told they were out of order but they were directed to the next available. This was worrying and made us wonder what other issues the hotel had. We were given our key and directed to our room. On entering the room the bed looked to have nice fresh linen on but the tired theme continued with the leather effect headboard showing years of wear. The decor was clean, the en suite was of average standard but again showed lack of maintenance with the sealant around the bath missing in places and looking drab where it remained. The TV worked well and on retiring to bed we found the bed comfortable and were able to get a reasonable sleep. The only issue was the aluminium framed windows didn't keep out noise from outside so you could not only hear the heavy rain which at one point had me getting up to double check the rain was not coming in as it sounded so clear (it wasn't) but any vehicles or people outside could be clearly heard. The breakfast the following morning was reasonable with a selection of bread to toast, scrambled eggs, cereal all available as well as fruit juice and hot drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Probably a very nice hotel. Once.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The place has a feeling of once being a very nice hotel, however, the standard or up keep is very poor. The car park was unkempt as were all the outside spaces. The foyer was again, at one time probably very good, but know the cracked floor tiles, and poor cellotaped notices detract from any style. The bedrooms themselves were very dirty, with a good layer of dust on every service. The bathroom benefits from damaged fixtures and although clean, was not a highlight of our stay. To top it off, despite the many, many signs asking guests to leave queitly to respect other guests and the hotels neighbours, we were tret to a good number of drunk hotel guests singing and revelling in the outside space, for a large majority of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Need renovation.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Spent a night. Worst hotel I have ever stayed. Not recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Needed to be much cleaner and offer a cooked breakfast, although the restaurant was clean and so was the reception. Staff said hello and goodbye, but didnt ask about our stay or try to create a coversation. I got what I paid for... cheap, but not too cheerful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Check g out
Cons: Everything
Location: Fill your car up with fuel at the Petrol Station immediately next door. Their food is good also!
Noisy door closer kept me awake all night- shower was as good as useless- dirty room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was a beautiful place to stay over one thing i boticed with my room was the central heater when i ever i turned the handle it wouldnt turn off it stayed on but aprt from that it was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel was nothing like its pictures, as you pull up its very disappointing. It's tired and shoddy looking. The lady on reception was very pleasant. The interior of the hotel looks very cluttered and needs a good clean. The hand written signs telling us the bar and restaurant were closed , also looked very unprofessional! As we walked to our room we was worried about what we was about to find. Outside our room there was a big hole in the ceiling, showing us huge cobwebs and a very unpleasant sight. The locks on the room doors aren't very safe at all. The room itself had potential but again needed work. The carpet hadnt been hoovered, the radiator in the bathroom was on and couldn't be turned down, the blind in the bathroom was broken, the headboard was worn, the pillows were lumpy and the basic decor was old and tired. We had a terrible night sleep due to other guests walking up and down corridors , shouting late at night, doors being slammed, floor boards creaking and the heat in the room from the radiator. Even though the hotel is £40 for a night, I still don't think it's worth that price and won't be coming back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not as advertised on Expedia website

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Should be cleaned
This hotel does not look like the photos on Expedia. The rooms are dirty and have mould and even worse blood stains on the carpet. Complete mis advertisement
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Horrific

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets in bedrooms stained and afraid to walk on. Dirty dusty and underwear left in drawers. Bathroom disgusting. Avoid at all costs