Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The bathroom was not very well cleaned. The room was freezing cold. There was not enough tissue. Under the bed was dirty and smelt damp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was nice hotel, breakfast was good, location convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle-under-Lyme

Good hotel, very comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We checked in very late and left early the following morning. Staff were great, very friendly and the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Helpful hotel staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quick & hassle-free check-in. All rooms are without air-conditioning, which was a disappointment since stay was in summer. Hotel staff helpful n provided 2 small fans. Room rather cramped n water pressure in shower was low. No drinking water provided - had to ask for a jug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A reasonably priced room which had a make over.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The site of the hotel was good. The room was similar to the room presented on the website.
Cons: Fans need to be brought due to the heatwave that we are having. I found it difficult to sleep at night, due to the humid air.
Location: There is a co- op just 2 min walk from the hotel and at least 2 bus stops which lead directly to Newcastle Under Lyme.
The hotel was easy to find and is reasonably priced. My double room appeared to have been recently painted. The walls were in a butter yellow and the toilet and wash basin looked new. The room was comfortable and clean, but due to the heat did not have air conditioning. I asked the reception desk for a fan, but one was not found. Apart from this the staff presented as polite and friendly. There was a good breakfast selection to choose from. If I were to revisit the area again I would choose the same hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Horrible looking outside

Posted Jul 16, 2016
No towels in room. No pillowcases on pillows which were filthy. Outdated furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madeira Portugal

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Interesting set up.Run by young people who manage their responsibilities well. The public areas obviously recently refurbished but bedrooms need some TLC saying that water hot and bathroom clean. I personally for the money found it an ok experience. Wish staff team much luck and the management well in their endeavors to upgrade rooms. Thanks for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A bit of a dump Rude or totally clueless staff Very basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg7

Good price but shortcomings

Posted Jun 21, 2016
No hot water on both mornings reported but unable to immediately fix. No thorough room cleaning; dust webs high up and low down. Hot buffet breakfast lukewarm but Monday's was individually prepared hot and good. the room itself was fine as were the linen and towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very pleasant stay here friendly staff and good value for money would defo stop here again