Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with characterful spacious room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff were friendly, coffee very good, easy access from main road yet quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Friendly hotel - nice bar and good food

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good food and reasonably comfortable
Cons: Shower was very weak (no more than a dribble really) whereas bath had massive water pressure.
Location: Rural but a little enclave - has a big weeding reception business - none there when we stayed.
Friendly hotel - all staff were pleasant and welcoming - nice bar with excellent real ales - food was good both from the bar in the evening and the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

No wifi in rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, the food lovely. But the lack of WiFi in the rooms was very disappointing. I needed to write emails for work, but had to give up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with good food and service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Food and service was very good. The room was cold, however, and the radiator didn't work. The shower could also have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great country hotel, friendly bar and good food

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely bar and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Met up with friends and stayed for one night (Sat), the Hotel is lovely, very oldie world, we had an excellent meal in the restaurant in the evening, the staff are very efficient and obliging, nothing is too much trouble. We (and our friends) would definitely recommend this Hotel and would most certainly stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Awesome place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Large room
Cons: Nothing
Room was huge, bathroom lovely, staff great and perfect location for what we needed
5 out of 5
by Lyndsey from Telford

Perfect country retreat

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal. Just what we needed. Great place to escape from routine of life and relax and eat and drink. Perfect location Friendly staff Great menu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night visiting relatives,the room was ok but beds and decor were tired the shower didn't work well , The Hotel specialises in weddings so if you want a quiet stay you may struggle especially w/ends, the staff were nice food was good .
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels