Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Have stayed here before and certainly would again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent, staffs

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
I stayed in the hotel with my elderly mother. We stayed in a twin room on the ground floor with grab rails in the bathroom which was really important for my mother. The room was very clean. It was great to be able to make tea and coffee in the room. The staff were all friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good with a choice of cereals, fruit juice, full English and toast. Highly recommended as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Slaters Country Inn

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Slaters Country Inn deserves all the stars. Very helpful and pleasant staff, clean and comfortable surroundings and good food at a reasonable price. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Delighted with my much larger than average, bright, airy spacious room. Very comfortable, spotless with huge bathroom. Not the most modern but olde worlde pub was fab. Great food in the pub, excellent service, great breakfast in lovely surroundings too. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisbech

amazing hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: everything
you have to stay there if you are in the area, it is just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broxburn

Stopover.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Hotel Staff were welcoming. The room was very clean although too hot even with the radiator thermostat turned down to 2 which was the lowest it could be turned to and both windows were open. The staff member who served breakfast was very nice and engaged in conversation. The restaurant food was of high quality. This was our second visit and I would happily return.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Booked last minute due to work . What a fantastic hotel. food very good good selection drinks staff very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: JR's Texas Smokehouse next door to the hotel was a tremendous find. We ate lunch and breakfast there.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded with double glazing, The rooms need to be cleaned properly.
Location: Trentham Gardens are worth a visit.
The room was very hot even when we turned off the radiator. The room was very noisy with the car park access on one side and the corridor to other rooms on the other side. Bathroom in poor condition - shower screen dirty, floor dirty, paint peeling from ceiling and on door. One member of staff very friendly, the other very brusque
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels