Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jesmond, Newcastle

Nice staff but terrible stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We arrived at the hotel and the staff were really nice and welcoming. However they informed us that the bar and restaurant would be closed that night. This wasn't a huge deal to us as we planned to go out anyway. When we arrived back at the hotel for the night there was a group of rowdy men outside who sounded as though they were about to fight. We got up to our room and couldn't hear our tv over the noise coming from downstairs. The party then seemed to move up to the room next door to oursThis went on all night. I was then woken up in the morning by some other guests talking loudly outside our room. When I got up for a shower there was no hot water so we rang reception and they were there quickly, which was great but still too late for me to shower before we had to leave. Overall I was not particularly impressed with the hotel and would not book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at good price

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room, looked recently redecorated. Good selection of tea, coffee, biscuits, water and chocolate.
Cons: More parking
Location: Nice location, quite and very close to Metro
Very good stay at very reasonable price compared to other hotels in Newcastle (stayed here for the World Cup Rugby)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and friendly and whilst the room was quite small it was well equipped, comfortable and scrupulously clean. It was convenient for metro links to the city centre yet was quiet at night due to its location. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulrike C.

Okay for a quick one night

Posted May 9, 2015 on Ebookers
I think it needs a bit of TLC but then I only needed a room for one night, as cheap as possible and in easy access to Jesmond. It was all I needed but not my choice for a getaway weekend but great for just a place to put your head and as I only had a single room it was very small but clean and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C.D B.

very good.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed in Best Western hotel, enjoyable, good value, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good clean hotel, staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very good nice hotel friendly staff Recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Quiet end of Osborne Road

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very friendly. Parking an issue. Very warm rooms. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Lovely room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very clean looked presently modernized. Only down fall was we were right next to the stairs and heard every 1 coming and going all night up till 5.30 in the morning. We had our 6 year old son with us so not good. Plus because we had pre paid only member of staff that spoke to us at all was man behind the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Ideal location for centre of Newcastle

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and not too big so you felt like the staff knew who you were
Cons: May be have a few resident permits for parking as I don't think there would be enough parking spaces if all the rooms were full
Location: Couple of supermarkets nearby and a few shops. Plenty of places to eat nearby; few bars also.
My sister and I stopped at this hotel for a couple of nights. The hotel is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the Metro - £2.60 daily ticket - about 10 minutes to the centre of Newcastle. Few bars and restaurants nearby to the hotel. We didn't eat at the hotel but you could have breakfast (£9.50) which we thought was a little steep and also you could have evening meal. The car park is not very big and the parking around the hotel is permit holders only (apart from a Sunday). The staff were friendly. The room itself was small but had everything you needed - tea and coffee and biscuits which was a nice touch. Also hand and shower gel. Would recommend this hotel