Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Noisy location, Bed wasn't very confortble, so didn't get a restful night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herne/Germany


Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Service/Freundlichkeit vom Personal sehr gut !!! Parkplatz vorm Hotel
Cons: Wlan Empfang
Location: ca. 10min vom Centrum New Castle
von den 2 Betten war 1 Matratze durchgelegen. Frühstücksbuffet für 8,50 Pfund - ausreichend zum satt werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Nice hotel 15 minutes from city centre

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good hotel with friendly staff..had room on 1st floor facing busy road/poor sound-proofing to windows & kept awake by traffic noise..main concern was breakfast - not enough space & hot food not topped up when empty-leaving one diner irate.i enjoyed mine.2 things to sort out otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the centre

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location, close to all the main shops in the city centre within 10 mins walking distance. Nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Lovely Quiet Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet & Clean, aprox 10 min walk to centre (although if you walk the area is not the best)
Cons: dressing table replaced but everything else was excellent, staff sourced taxi for us on night to take us to o2 arena
Location: not too far from city centre for shopping, walking distance, but have to walk through quite rough area, short taxi ride to O2
Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, some of the furniture could do with updating (Black on side of dressing table, had clock but could not find where it should be plugged in), but room and bedding spotless, we had breakfast included and considering I am a very fussy eater, I had plenty of choice - would stay again and recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely located hotel bear my daughter's flat.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Clean, comfortable, quiet, good shower, good wifi. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie C.

Superb stay - made by the staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on HotelClub
We stayed in the Ryokan whilst visiting Newcastle for a concert. We walked to the hotel from the train station, as the hotel is very easy to find and only 10 mins walk, however I wouldn't recommend walking with big bags as some of the walk is up hill! Upon arrival at the hotel the lady at the front desk was very attentive and set our stay off to a great start! The room was a nice size with very comfortable beds and good room amenities. A taxi ride to/from the main centre costs around £2.40 - excellent prices! Will definitely stay at this hotel again soon.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca W.

Would not return to this hotel for a second time.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
On arrival I went straight to my room and had a shower as I had a dinner booking early that evening. After being in the shower for a just a few minutes I realised that the plug hole was blocked and the bathroom was beginning to flood. I called up reception and told them of the situation and they advised me that they would call out a plumber. After a further 15 minutes they called back to advise me that they have left the plumber a voice mail. They were unable to give me an expected time or offer me another room. The plumber arrived about 50 minutes later and was fixing the shower for a further 15 minutes. During this time I was unable to finish getting ready and was a huge inconvenience for us. The hotel did not offer us any compensation for our experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience with overbooking

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Not well located. If you are there to visit the city, it is not a good place to stay in
I booked my room and it was confirmed, when I arrived at the hotel they informed me that there is no room for me because of an overbooking problem. No body informed me with this before the arrival. They suggest me a room in hostel nearby !!!!!!!!!!!!! I argued that they are not the same standing they proposed to refund me !!! I was there for work and for one night I didn't have another option except accepting their offer in another place. They didn't make any compensation offer. It was my WORST EXPERIENCE in booking
4 out of 5
by Old fella

Good small hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Orbitz
Good small hotel with good restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed it. Only criticism was a lack of storage and counter tops in the bathroom.