Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very handy for city transport and convenient for car hire and Airpot access.
Cons: Outside needs attention such as painting and lawn mowing.
Location: Can purchase food at the airport. Can purchase petrol adjacent to hotel. Metro station nearby.
Welcoming and helpful staff. Pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The only thing is the noise of the planes in the morning, but this IS an airport hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Great value for money.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed night before flight. lovely hotel friendly staff. Everything I needed in the room. The room was sound proofed so felt a bit stuffy but a fan was provided which I needed at night. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was like staying at a relatives house rather than a hotel. Rooms are dated and need to be updated. Excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was horrible, including sheets directly on top of mattresses, no ability to control the heat, really really slow wireless etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nær flyplassen og med sjarm

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nærheten og hyggelig med litt trær og kanin som var ute på tur
Location: En må krysse både parkeringsplass og innfartsvei, skiltet fra flyplassen.
Prøvde å sjekke inn tidlig dvs sette bagasjen på rommet før jeg dro ut , fikk ikke lov å sette bagasjen i skapet så bagasjen ble med ut igjen hele dagen til jeg sent på kvelden kom tilbake, ellers hyggelig , rent og en god standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Airport stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location was within easy walking distance of Newcastle Airport.
Cons: Room temperature control.
The room was uncomfortably hot even with the window open as far as possible. There was no thermostat control to be seen. The staff were friendly and obliging. The receptionist printed my boarding pass on request. The bar food was of good quality; the staff did a good job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, but not well kept.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location close to the airport. We could and did walk to it.
Cons: Make improvements. Clean it up.
Location: I don't know. It seemed far away from shops.
Hotel was in need of repair. The bathtub stopper was black with mold. The bottom of the shower curtain was dirty and had mold on it. The tile had mold on it. The bathroom door had a hole in it at the bottom if the door. There were silver fish running around in the bathroom. We had to be sure and shut the door when bathing so we would not set off the fire alarm. The paint was pealing from around the window in the room. The carpet out in the hall was fraying and had small holes in it. The arms of the chairs in the lobby were dirty and needed to be cleaned. It was hot in our room when we arrived, we asked for a fan and for our tv to be fixed, and they sent someone to bring us a fan and to fix the tv. It just had that unkept feel about the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for airport

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, clean room possibly could be updated but fine
3 out of 5
by Wendy from leeds

Nice hotel spoilt by incompetence!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel but what you would expect for price paid and ideal for airport with onsite parking. Trip was spoilt though when the electric was turned off at 10.00 followed by building work.None of which would have been a problem aslong as we were informed but the hotel Managment thought a A4 note on the reception desk from 06.30 would do the trick, instead of informing guests on check in or note under door.So no shower before flight and a shave for hubby in the dark. Shame spoilt what would have been a pleasant visit.