Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice enough hotel, but a little dated decor wise. Very close to Airport and Metro with very friendly staff. Good value for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed. breakfast good. choice for dinner in restaurant or pleasant bar.
Cons: the bar furniture chairs need replacing or overhauling as seats are too low for tables and past being comfortable.
Location: did not explore
general maintenance poor e.g. light bulbs still not replaced in dining room after 3 days. bedroom wall light brass bases dirty-fingermarks- not cleaned despite two requests. car parking very good despite free ticket entry requiring exit ticket from reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ibiza

Holidays

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Ideal for using the airport pleasant staff.Reception offered early morning call
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Stop over

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Rooms very dated, but clean and served our needs. Restaurant meal was nice and we got a free sweet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff is good, but facilities are a little poor. There's no air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bed awful. Pillows hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Maximum Convenience for airport and easily the cheapest place, but teh bed was terribly uncomfortable, the noise from teh Corridor was bad and the room was poorly ventilated on a hot day. Food at inhouse restaurant was good though and staff very helpful and friendly. Room was equipped though very dated. It was so bad I cancelled my next 2 days and moved into a Premier inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Got off a plane arrived early morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Short walk to airport
Cons: Early morning call system upgraded
Once again early morning call booked but not received no explanation given
4 out of 5
by Christine

Breakfast

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were very comfortable with our stay at Newcastle airport, it was very convenient, however , on our return stay we went for breakfast at 9.30, and felt very uncomfortable when the staff were clearing away before we'd finished. I must add that the staff were very pleasant and probably didn't realise how they made us feel, but the last customers should be made to feel as important as the first.