Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, W. Yorkshire

Warm & Welcoming staff..Best Value in the Area.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Warm & helpful staff, Location.
Location: Just accross the road from Jesmond town centre, so quick access to shops & ameneties.
Great value stay with complimentary mini bar & pleasing continental breakfast; spacious room with all you need for a short stay. spacious bar / restaurant available too.....better parking space than most other hotels in the area...Would happily book again.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we were expecting. Very tired and needing updating. Room good size nut very small window with very little veneration. Very very noisy with a party going on till 4am.
5 out of 5
by markl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katie

Happy with everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Bed comfy. Breakfast good. Staff great.
2 out of 5
by Phil

Thumping bass until 11pm every night.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had work in Newcastle and needed somewhere to stay (on a budget). There were two chooses, this one and another hotel...I wish I picked the other one. There is a night club downstairs, so there was thumping bass until 11pm every night, plus people outside, laughing, shouting, fighting etc. Across the road was a Waitrose that had deliveries at 7am! I didn't sleep much. The overall room was dated, but comfortable. The bed was great. The continental breakfast was very good. But I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get less than you pay for... slightly

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is cheap. Awful bed. Sound every time you step on the floor. A very terrible breakfast. But its a cheap place to stay for nightlife if you just need to sleep. Go somewhere else if you want a comfortable stay somewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was so noisy i got no sleep whatsoever

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: bar staff
Cons: new carpets and ear plugs
Location: lots nearby
The hotel was clean except the carpets, the facilities are very good but please be aware of the noise at night, it was like having a heard of elephants jumping on my ceiling racing up and down the stairs it was awful, this hotel is NOT for families are the faint hearted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Car park was way to small 7 spaces for a hotel that sleeps 30 odd guests