Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbroath, Scotland

Hotel Staff were brilliant

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I think the room could have had gowns and the bathroom could have been a bit more up to date. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. This includes all house keeping, reception and bar staff. Nothing was a problem for any if them. The staff make this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PAyment

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was over charged on arrival and staff members told me that my bank was wrong even after i spoke to my bank They took £134+£169+£34 out of my bank where they should have only taken £134+£134+£34 . The hotel receptionist told me my bank was incorrect as they havnt taken that amount . But when checking on on the following day i am told i was correct and they had taken that money and i would ne recunded but i am still waiting . Very disapointing and unhappy at how i was treated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol.UK

location location location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Did wait a long time to be served with tea or coffee at breakfast, but the food was very good and when asked for gluten free bread they did deliver.
Location: Perfect location for all amenities, quayside, shopping areas and attractions.
Perfect location for all the attractions Newcastle has to offer. A short stroll takes you along the quayside or up into the shopping area, shopaholics beware......Hotel has spacious rooms , very clean with friendly staff from cleaners to reception staff. Certainly one to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, only 10 minute walk to the metro. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only criticism I have is that the rooms are a bit dated. I would stay at the copthorne hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel great location on the river

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Perfect location for bars and restaurants near the river. Good value but hotel whilst clean is a bit tired. That said would still recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was lovely abd staff very friendly and helpful. The view from the room was fabby and the room itself very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Good hotel on the river

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Comfortable good sized room with views onto the river. Good selection for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely positions with beautiful views of the Tyne. Bathroom rather basic - no separate shower. Otherwise a good hotel. Staff were excellent. Helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Nice hotel close to city and restraints and bars

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From start to finish we had a lovely stay the hotel staff were lovely, the room had a good view and nice touch with a free wine each for me and wife
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Clean and great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was good. As a person with a Disability. MS It is not easy to climb on and out bath tubs for a shower . So disability friendly rooms would help. Bed was a great height and very comfy. Staff were great and staff that were cleaning rooms best I have met on my travels so big well done to them.