Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by RICARDO from Porto

Nice accomodation at a low cost

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and easy accomodation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrales Hostel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Für ein paar Tage ist das Eurohostel in Newcastle genau richtig, vor allem für jüngere Semester. Eigentlich sah es auf dem Stadtplan etwas weiter raus aus, aber als ich dann die Innenstadt entdeckte, merkte ich, dass es total zentral liegt! Ich hatte ein Privatzimmer gebucht und bekam ein 4er Zimmer nur für mich - vollkommen in Ordnung! Die kleine Nasszelle aka Badezimmer ist nicht schön aber praktisch - besser als sich die Örtlichkeiten teilen zu müssen. Die Zimmer sind mit TV ausgestattet und die Handtücher wurden alle 2 Tage gewechselt - was für ein Hostel auch reicht. Außerdem waren die Personen an der Rezeption sehr freundlich - den Föhn konnte ich mir dann sogar ohne Kaution leihen. Die Hotelbar war geräumig und gemütlich und diente morgens als Frühstückssaal. Neben den Standards wie Toast, Marmelade und Müsli wurden auch warme Speisen, wie das English Breakfast, frisch zubereitet angeboten. Leider sollten Sie Oropax mitbringen oder wie ein Stein schlafen, denn die Wände sind dünn wie Papier und Sie können ALLES hören (von Beziehunhsproblemen bis hin zu den Folgen einer durchzechten Nacht...).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
trés décevant par rapport aux photos, trop de bruit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 8, 2016
14 of us stayed this weekend and we had a great time. Very welcoming staff, clean rooms, comfy beds and a lovely breakie in the morning. Bar was a great starting place of an evening too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterda

disaster!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Dit hotel was zeer slecht. Kamer was vies en er was geen verwarming. Harde matras. Er was alleen maar koud water in de badkamer. Locatie was midden in het centrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's normal.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is a bit far to the railway station, but if you travel by coach, it's very close. The room is a bit small and crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bondy-France

Hôtel bien accueillant

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: Le buffet au petit déjeuner n'est pas assez varié
Location: On a voyagé pour un but déterminé. On n'a donc pas eu de temps de nous promener
J'ai l'expérience des Etap Hôtels, mais pas des Hostels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good for Price

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Stayed in a Single room. Beds are metal bunks therefore it can be noisy if people were to toss and turn a lot, however it was fine for me. I had a double bed with duvet, really clean and comfy better than my school hostel's bed. Toilet had a funny smell but it was fine. The hot water is not really at its fullest so can be a little chilly for winter stays. Opted for breakfast, eh....its quite rare someone can make scramble egg taste bad and fry frozen sausage wrong..haha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hostel staff were extremely friendly and made our stay.
4 out of 5
by Yichun from Taiwan

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
great location not wheel chair accessible