Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel in central Newcastle

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, loved the decor. People were wonderful coyldnt do enough to help.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Newcastle plenty of restaurants, pubs and clubs too accommodate all pockets and tastes
Excellent hotel, wonderful staff who couldn't do enough. Spa was a lovely addition staff there also terrific especially as we were last minute. Only downside is if on front you have full force of local bars,clubs and traffic. However, additional family requested a room change and staff managed to accommodate room change at short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Marcella Kelleher, Hotel Management
Dear Lorrainne, Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words regards the staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Grey Street Hotel I the not to distant future. Many Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your four star review - we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff lovely room and spacious bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks Natalie, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Just Excellent

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Everything about this hotel is excellent, especially the location. Rooms were fantastically decorated and very up to date and modern. The hotel is ideally placed in the centre of the city so you can get anywhere with ease. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just wonderful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. Worth every penny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
What a lovely review, thank you so much Aaron. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Grey Street Team.
3 out of 5
by Tracey

Grey st hotel review

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Still lots of renovation so be prepared for building works. The location is really central though and the staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review Tracey. We're almost there with the renovations. We have a brand new reception, and are on the final phase of rooms, so anyone staying now will get the fully refurbished experience. We hope to be able to share this with you soon.
4 out of 5
by JanetDonachie

Hotel great

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The position of the hotel is brill, the room was fine but the builders were in and getting to your room was a bit of a nightmare, when it is finished it will be great but it would of been nice to be told before we went.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review Janet. We're sorry that our builders got in the way, and hope they didn't disturb your stay too much. We're nearly finished, we have our fancy reception completed and are on the final phase of bedrooms. We hope we get to welcome you back to our lovely new hotel soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing considering refurbishment

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Too many to list. The rooms have been done on a very minimum budget. We have stayed here twice before so we were expecting more. I would question if this is a *4 hotel. Staff are very pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel, gorgeous bathroom!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Really great stay. It's a little noisy facing the crossroads with cars and ambulances but a lovely central location and good facilities. Bathroom design is cosy and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Have stayed in Newcastle before but this hotel is in a great location it's been renovated at the moment but it's not a problem close to everything but still nice and quiet to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grey Street Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely hotel. very caring

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Really? Can I go any further than above?
Cons: Really don't know. I just loved being there.
Location: Whey man, I come from there. I know exactly where things are. Unfortunately I was up for the funeral of my youmgest nephew. Thank God, the view was
From reception onwards the care was second to none. I am only just disabled enough to have to use a wheelchar and the assistance of Ian was so gratefully received. Nothing at all was too much dor them. I feel you should be so very proud of your staff. They are a credit to you. We do intend to return to Newcastle, Lord knows when - we were only up for my nephews funeral, but there is no where else I would book. Be proud - This is a fantastic hotel, despite the upgrading!! Thank you so much 7