Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Bathroom needs updated

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Expensive for what you get bathroom needed a new bath the sink had chips on it the toilet seat not fixed on safely get moving when sat on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a good central location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast included in cost price
Location: Within 1/4 mile of center of Newcastle - Grey's monument etc
Room was on two levels - ok for us but could be a problem for others. Breakfast not included as part of hotel price or booking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Goed hotel midden in centrum, vlakbij treinstation

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location: Hotel ligt midden in de stad met volop winkels en restaurants. Ook de rivieroever of het theater liggen allemaal op loopafstand.
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel plus een nette en schone kamer. Grote douche ruimte voorzien van alle soorten zeep / shampoo etc. Mooi restaurant met ruime keus aan Engels ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to my destinations: Sage Gateshead, station. Loads of choice in nearby restaurants.
Reasonably quiet considering its central location.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Great location as very close to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good enough

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Good location. Entrance/reception a little dingy. Need to climb some stairs to room despite elevator. Breakfast £10, adequate. Staff nice. Rooms clean. Size adequate. Overall good enough for the price.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Glasgow


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel/rooms were lovely & we really enjoyed our stay although the breakfast let it down a little. £10 was not justified as there was not a lot of options to choose from for that price, we got a nicer breakfast elsewhere. This has not put me off staying here as I loved the location as everything was to hand.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Guildford

Nightmare on Grey Street

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a bit of a nightmare this time - at midnight water started flooding through the ceiling so I had to moved to the fourth floor. The room I moved to was a sweatbox so needed to open the windows - right outside were the air con units / generator which mean't no sleep all night! In the morning there was no gas which mean't breakfast was cancelled. The receptionist didn't seem bothered by my bad experience and actually seemed oblivious to the inconvenience I had experienced - no attempt of apology or refund apart from the breakfast. To be fair i stay here regularly and it is usually very nice, but this time it was a shocker and the receptionist needed to be a bit more customer orientated to appreciate the problem myself and other guests experienced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussels

Hotel very near to the centre

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Breakfast : very poor quality really below standards , for too high price . Avoid it Should clean the outer windows even when looking on the rear
I had a pleasant stay in Newcastle : vey interesting musea ; nice walk along the river and a good start for the Hadrian's wall path start or end