Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l from walpole massachusetts

Nice hotel with pretty gardens

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The owners were very nice and apologetic about the wifi not working. Nice simple breakfast. Very clean guest rooms and super modern bathrooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Excellent B & B

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the features of the hotel including the gargoyles on the roof and the unusual ornaments within the building. It made this B & B stand out.
Location: We had an evening meal at the Miji Chinese restaurant which is within walking distance and was tasty. The staff there were very attentive.
My husband and I stayed at Hedgefield House for 1 night to allow us to visit a friend living in Ryton. On arrival we were greeted by David and taken straight to our room. We were sharing a bathroom but did not find this a problem as it was 2 bathrooms between 3 bedrooms. We had a stroll round the gardens once we were settled and found it very relaxing. We found the bed very comfortable and 2 chairs in the room were first class as often only one chair is offered. The breakfast was really enjoyable with a large choice of cereal, fruit, cheese and rolls. We would not hesitate in going back to this B & B and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beautiful room in a lovely old building. Continental breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Quiet location with quick access to Newcastle

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Stayed one night before ending our holiday in the north east. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. We had a good rest after spending a few hours in Newcastle. The breakfast was excellent and healthy. The hosts were attentive. Will visit again and like to spend more time at the beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

元は貴族の館のよう

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
道にわかりやすく標識が出ていて分かりやすい。ところが、門を入っても建物は見えない。 林のなかを周って200メートルほどで抜けたところに建物がある。 スタッフの対応は丁寧。いたるところ清潔感が感じられる。 バスルームは共用だが、二部屋に一室の割であり、全く不自由は感じない。 朝食は、コンチネンタルだが、三、四種類のチーズと、ハムもあり、一日ならば、不足感はない。
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Buxton

Short break in Northumberland

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Received a warm welcome, the house was very comfortable and just what we wanted
5 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful b & b in lovely surroundings

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Couldn't fault this b&b which we stayed at for a weekend whilst visiting our son and new granddaughter who live 5 mins up the road. Shame only done continental breakfast tho would have liked something cooked, otherwise perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
by nigel from bury

just brilliant

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Top class, can not fault. WiFi, bed, breakfast, quality of nights sleep all brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Have stayed twice and it has been a comfortable and quiet stay. Continental breakfast is really good and staff are very friendly. They left a box of chocolates as a christmas present.