Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Fabulous place. Beautiful setting, immaculate accommodation and so peaceful. Could have happily stayed there for longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Little disappointed, room was very basic as in bed and bathroom. Advertised on Hotels.com as having air condition and flat screen TV but had a bed. Breakfast was very nice as was the host.
4 out of 5
by Devin from Henderson, NV

Rough road to a great place

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice out of the way place. Great for a quiet retreat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. It's peaceful, pretty and run by a lovely lady called Brenda, who can't do enough for you. Stay here if you want to get away from it all and just relax. Only ten mins drive to the edge of Newcastle city but, you wouldn't know. I'll be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by David from Caerwys

Lovely house, great stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous house with a wonderful host Brenda. We could not have been more comfortable or made more welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The house was very spacious and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 21, 2016
We just had a wonderful three night stay at Hedley Hall in a beautifully decorated room. Wonderful scenery! One evening we were even able to see a hedgehog (safely!) cross the country lane leading to Hedley Hall. Wonderful breakfast served in the morning. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everthing, it was so well presented and we were well looked after. Location was stunning.
Cons: My only concern was the lane leading down to the Hotel. Lane..more like a farm track which it used to be, just keep the speed down.
Location: Local pub was excellent. Loads to do including visiting Beamish and Causey Arch to name just a few. Loads to see and do.
Brenda was very welcoming and first impressions were very positive, this carried on throughout the hotel. What an amazing place The room was very well presented and we lacked for nothing. There was tea and coffee and also some fresh fruit in the room. The towels were lovely and soft, in fact there was also a couple of bathrobes to use if you wished. The bed was gorgeous and we both had a wonderful nights sleep. Brenda had some menu's from local pubs and restaurants and she pre booked the table for us too. Meal out was good so well done Brenda, well recommended. Breakfast was a deleight with a good conversation with fellow guests at a leisurely pace. Many thanks for a wonderful stay, we will certainly be returning.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Somerset

A great b&b but not really a hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay although we were surprised because it was NOT a hotel and so not what we were expecting. Instead it was a very well appointed b&b. So it didn't have a restaurant or any other facilities you might expect from a hotel. But it was very good none the less
5 out of 5
by Philip from St helens

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very good stay the best house weas what we wanted and more x
5 out of 5
by David from Oxfordshire

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving in mid-february the enveloping warmth of Hedley Hall was only exceeded by the friendly greeting of the owner.I was shown up to my room which had an enormous King size bed the modern en suite was equiped with toiletries and large flufffy towels. The room was spotless and spacious with plenty of storage.Tea making facilities and biscuits etc.Breakfasts plenty of choice and perfectly cooked by the owner.I booked here because the Marriott in Newcastle was full.My first choice now is Hedley Hall.