Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to both railway station and metro arena

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Chose hotel for proximity of railway station and metro radio arena not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Excellent service at all times.
Cons: bigger bed.
Basic hotel, in the centre of town, so, understandably noisy, but woken in night various times by rowdy guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by gm@expressnewcastle.co.uk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your great 4 star review. I am delighted to read your great comment about our staff at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre. We pride ourselves on great customer service. I have passed your comments to all our team. Thank you again and hopefully see you again in a future. Kind regards, Lee Anderson Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 not 4

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Second bed in family room
Family room for 4 not really accurate. Second bed more a single and a half v a double. Would be ok for two small children and not teenagers. Maybe it should say this when booking. Otherwise all ok. Good location, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by gm@expressnewcastle.co.uk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angus, Scotland.

Allocated room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel was very good, close to the centre of Newcastle.
The room we were allocated was equipped suitable for a disabled person. The toilet shower room was a large wet room with a variety of hand rails, seats, emergency pull chords and additional wash bowls etc. The bedroom was also on the large size with a standard double bed with a very hard and uncomfortable mattress and lumpy downy, the TV was located at the opposite end of the room (too far away for viewing). The lighting was standard room lighting which was not adequate for such a large room. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express hotels in many locations and have enjoyed the stay knowing the standard and quality to be expected, but this time I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lorraine, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveller

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found us to have a great location We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franeker

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Vlakbij het centrum
Goed hotel en goed bed voor in de winterperiode. In de zomer zijn de dekbedden veel en veel te warm,een zomervariant kenden ze niet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by gm@expressnewcastle.co.uk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was near to the city center and the metro station was a 10 minutes walk away. also the coach station was just across the road 5 minutes away. The breakfast was fine, just the menu was the same every morning (eggs, bean, sausage). However we enjoyed the stay.