Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in quite location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast excellent. Staff excellent. Room very good. Speedy check in and check out.
Cons: Directions to rooms poor. We walked miles and then found we could have shortcut it significantly. Other friends staying there felt the same.
Location: No idea as there for a wedding.
Very good overall. Very good overall. Very good overall. Very good overall. Very good overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Good hotel close to city centre with parki

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was conveniently situated, food was good but housekeeping forgot to clean the bathroom each of the 3 days we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Holiday Inn Jesmond, Newcastle

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet with good facilities. It has on-site parking available if you are driving though not sure if there's a charge for this.
Location: It's easy to get into the city centre and Quayside by metro or taxi - it only takes about 5 minutes by taxi or car.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Jesmond for a weekend stay. It was our first time staying here and would go back again & recommend it to others. The hotel has 2 nice restaurants attached, serving good quality food so you don't have to venture far if you don't want to. It's a little far from the Quayside if you want to walk to it but you can get the metro into town or a taxi can take you for about £5 or £6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Reception Team , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good hotel good location only one small problem of after making jokes about defiantly not wanting a wake up call to then getting one at 0615 in the morning very annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Reception Team , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. First of all, I am very sorry to read that you received an automatic wake up call at 6:15am. We have already reported this issue to our IT team and they are looking into it. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

"Great Stay'

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We where visiting are daughters who are at University in Newcastle and decided to try your hotel because it is closer to town than the other hotel we usually use. We loved the friendly welcome relaxing atmosphere straight away.Beds comftable,spotless room,liked the complimentary water,kit Kat orange juice. Breakfast was great too.We normally stay at a Premium hotell in Gateshead.From now on we will be staying here👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Reception Team , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also very happy that you decided to stay with us in the future! Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Customer service fantastic Had 4 rooms & offered late check out at no extra cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Kim R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Lovely hotel and friendly staff - 2nd time we've stayed here and will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Kim R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Vety pleasant stay in clean and pleasant environment with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, clean & Spacious reception area.
Cons: Check the mini bars and empty water from kettle as it goes stagnant.
Location: Great Location, close to Metro station, easy walkable location to town centre & Jesmond which has all the facilities you need.
Nice hotel just a couple of hick ups. Room was cold and a bottle of water in mini had someone else's chewing gum stuck to it, hence the rating. Overall a pleasant stay & staff both friendly & helpful. Called the day before regarding early arrival to leave the car, very polite receptionist & we had no problems with this on arrival
5 out of 5
by Hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels