Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn

Quieter location, easy access to City centre.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were visiting Newcastle to go to watch a match at St. Jane's Park. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Jesmond metro station and just 2 stops to Monument, which was perfect for our needs. The hotel was pleasant enough, my only slight complaint is that the cooked breakfast was very greasy. Eggs floating in fat, hash browns soggy with fat, so wouldn't bother paying for breakfast, as there are plenty of better places in the City. Free covered car park was handy though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jessica M, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond I am pleased to see you found our location suitable for your stay. We appreciate all feedback and take on board all comments to make the necessary changes for future stays. After reading your comments regarding breakfast, I have passed these comments onto our breakfast chef We hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards, Jessica Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

VERY NICE HOTEL, EASY TO FIND, GREAT DINING AREA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: NICE LITTLE EXTRAS IN THE ROOM, BOTTLES OF WATER, CARTONS OF OJ AND CHOCOLATE BARS. FREINDLY STAFF
Cons: DUE TO PROXIMITY TO A BUSY ROAD, TRIPPLE GLAZING WOULD HELP CUT OUT NOISE
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD, ONLY SHORT TAXI RIDE INTO TOWN CENTRE
NICE BAR AND DINING AREA, MEALS VERY GOOD AND GREAT CHOICE AT BREAKFAST
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking you time to leave a positive review after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond. We appriciate all feedback and hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards, Jessica Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A lovely comfortable hotel with a modern but cozy feel. Would definitely use again. It’s not in the centre but only a short taxi ride away. The hotel had numerous facilities but we didnt have time to try them out. Breakfast was good, with enough choice to please most people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, JAPAN

Nice business hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I enjoyed a very comfortable- quiet room on the side of the hotel. The location is convenient for the university and an even shorter walk to a subway station. The attached parking structure was convenient.
5 out of 5
by jOHN

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Jesmond Holiday Inn several tyimes before and have always found it totally satisfactory for my purposes. This visit was as expected. it is easy to get there by metro from the Central Station which, after a journey from the South .is a bonus
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice modern hotel with good transport into the City. Liked the free items in the fridge -chocolate, juice and water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to do your hair!

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was uncomfortable for 2 reasons. One the lift was broken when I arrived and my room was on the second floor. However the receptionist did carry my bag when I asked which was very heavy. The second point is that there was no mirror with a plug next to it by which i could blow dry my hiar. there was only a very narrow horizontal mirror at waist height which meant I could not do my hair without cricking my neck. I was told it was a design fault. This fault needs putting right. The room otherwise was fine. I used to love this hotel but I think it has gone down a bit in some areas.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Home Gathering 2017

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Really decent hotel and only a 10 minute walk or so from the city centre.
5 out of 5
by Tomasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels