Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Hotel with parking, close enough to walk into town

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Booked this hotel as we were attending a concert in the City Hall and we knew we would be able to walk to the venue. Restaurant didn't open till 6pm so were not able to dine at hotel. Reception were happy for us to leave the car until lunchtime the following day so were able to walk into town for a morning of Christmas shopping. Everyone was very obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiwi kids

Rugby World Cup Fans

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was closer to town than we were expecting which was great as we were able to walk to St James Park. Everything was great - room, restaurant, bar facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Manchester

Good place to stay for a city break

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for evening out in Jesmond. Plenty of parking at Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just what you need

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A great weekend away. Close to the city yet far enough away. Nice hotel, clean tidy and friendly staff. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Newcastle

Ideal location but wash before you go!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in an ideal location although parking at the hotel was very limited. The room was in good condition and had most of the things we expected. The only complaint i could make is that there was no hot water so when i came to get a bath, the water was cold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel OK

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Not much, breakfast which was extra cost was OK
Cons: Room with a bath and fresh bread rolls at breakfast not just sliced bread for toasting
Location: Location good for city centre
Stayed on a Saturday night room cost £ 105 not good value. Room on the small size no bath only a shower. Very much like a standard Premier Inn room only smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Edinburgh

Good hotel with caveats

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine with the exception of two things: Fire doors left open by cleaners and the smell of sewage in the main bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Northampton

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
In Newcastle for the Rugby World Cup.The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARK from Bucks

Booked the wrong date but they sorted me out. Grea

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we booked in the room dates were for the night before, not sure if my error or Hotel.com. The receptionist was very helpful , found the last room for us and said they would advise Hotel.com that the room was not occupied on the booked date. Hotels.com immediately agreed to refund m, benefit of being a silver level customer. I had to pay an extra £54 for the room , which was understandable as the rate was not advance. Hotel.com said they would try and get me this back. They said the would contact me on the Monday but have not done so, so a little disappointing, but overall great service. The hotel is of higher quality than many of its type and the staff were excellent, breakfast was plentiful and served until 11am on Sunday, always a bonus! At £110 , pretty good value, at £164 not so good.