Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would have been top marks except for parking

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: decor is beautiful
Cons: parking we pressed button for reception when we got no ticket but no one answered so we had to come out park on street & sort it out
Location: shopping, eating out, lots of bars nearby .
check in was fast professional , but we experience quite a bit of trouble getting in & out of the car park , having stayed in the Sandman hotel recently & paying £8 a day we felt £12 was a little steep . Room was beautiful a little crack in the shower but nothing major also the TV switched it self off but that was not a problem , breakfast was excellent & all of the staff gave great customer service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Weekend away.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is in a good situation being near centre of town the hotel itself is good with all staff very friendly,unfortunately we went while a football match was on and some Tottenham fans broke our sleep on Sunday morning,at reception it was dealt with and will be returning Xmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Wifi and when the bed is King Size it should be rather than having 2 single beds pushed together
Hotel was very convenient to the Railway station and the Royal Victoria Hospital (both in walking distance). Hotel was good, clean and the staff were friendly. Free wifi was poor and the breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely staff, very friendly and accommodating! Great location in Newcastle - walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel while visiting RVI Hospital Rooms are immaculately clean and furnished out really nice. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy find & friendly welcome!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great central location, very friendly & helpful staff. Room was a good size, comfy bed and a tasty breakfast with good options for vegetarians. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great hotel, great staff

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, excellent location for the train station
5 out of 5
by Ann

Excellent

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. A sports event made it a very busy weekend for all hotels in the area including Hotel Indigo, but despite this everything was perfect. I was really impressed with how all of the staff made everything work like clockwork. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Brilliant city centre stay! Shops, restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. We only stayed the 1 night as we were attending a gig at the Metro Arena, couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay!!
4 out of 5
by David

Quality location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel only issue try emptying the bottle bin at a humane time. Not 07.30 !