Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

A dreadful stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Arrived at hotel after check in time to be told our room was not ready. We were allocated a room with full disabled facilities. We are not disabled & found the room uncomfortable, the bathroom facilities unusable for us. We also experienced major issues with the restaurant. A most unpleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very handy for a visit to Newcastle

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Obliging staff
Well looked after and the food was good, the bed was lovely, I had a great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Gateshead

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel overlooking the River Tyne by the Millenium Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Great room with river view.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoy my stay at Jurys inn quayside. Great room with great view. Facilities, room services all awesome. Need a quiet space for my study and write my dissertation. I will definetely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sth yorks

On the tyne

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The view out of the bedroom window was stunning looking over the Tyne it was just a few yards away from the millennium bridge and the town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but it needs renovation in some areas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel overall is OK but my room was not great for the price I paid - the walls in the bathroom could do with painting and a renovation would be a good idea
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA9

Not upto the usual standards of jurys inns.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our room was dirty. Breakfast area was dirty. Only one member of staff on to cover the breakfast area. Items were run out all over the show. Took them 15mins to bring some cups out to get that morning coffee fix! Hotel was more closer to a travel lodge than a Jurys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Mice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is situated on the Gateshead side of the millennium bridge and is in a great location if you like being a little bit outside the main hustle and bustle. It's walkable to town - around 20 minutes and convenient for the Quayside. We had a great view over the river. The beds were super comfortable and it was nice to have a kettle and ironing board in the room. The cooked breakfast was excellent quality although a little bit of a limited choice if you prefer Contiental/cold. The barman was very chatty and friendly and recommended drinks. Downsides - the aircon barely works although we were able to open the window so wasn't really a problem. The lady who checked us on was not very friendly at all and made no apology after both our room keys didn't work and we had to come back down to receptio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver area

Jury Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great view from my room of the river Tyne. Well located near the millennium bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable and clean room, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Room - leak above window when it rained. Dinner menu - limited and static; food served on silly things....much prefer a plate! Breakfast chaotic/busy.
Location: On River Tyne front, within walking distance of Baltic Arts Centre, The Sage & Millenuem bridge and Newcastle side waterfront attractions - excellent!
Comfortable room with super view of the river. Friendly and helpful staff give the hotel a relaxed feel. Central location within walking distance of a wide variety of attractions/activities.