Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, Ontario

Nice view on the river.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Amazing staff and good service. Good hotel and accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Uncomftable beds & pillows woke up with a back and neck ache!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Bath tub could do with being replaced as a bit marked.
Location: Walked over bridge and found nice wee coffee shop for breakfast then just crossed road and got hop on hop off bus stop.
Took a wee bit o finding but once there nice friendly welcome from staff.room was clean,we had breakfast one morning and it was nice, one person had hot meal others had a continental which was lovely and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall the hotel was very good

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: A great location
The room were very well appointed and spacious. I liked the fact that an iron was provided. The only area I felt lacked was the bar rather like a waiting room feel to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good nights sleep close to city centre you can walk within 15-20mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leaving dinner

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Easy check in. Rooms comfortable. Good late bar til 3 am. Parking an issue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor parking and noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room size was ok
Cons: Parking
Standard hotel well located for Baltic and Sage. As others have said the car park is very small. It was full when we checked in at 2pm, so we had to queue for another nearby park and then paid £1.30 an hour for the duration of our stay - not expensive per se but that soon adds up overnight. We found the hotel extremely noisy as it was full of weekend party goers, so we checked out early and drove home instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very good and the view was amazing good meals and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and comfy

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Initially the experience was bad as entered the hotel @9.30..roon was given for 2adults insted 3. As it was late they put a rolllaway. Which was bad to sleep. I coulnot sleep the whole night as in the center it was a gap which hurted my back. Later in the morning as promised to upgrade. The room was excellent huge with nice view. Loved to stay at this room. Staff was very cooperative.. cleanness was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forfar

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really nice hotel and staff were really friendly couldn't help you enough.