Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break in Newcastle

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel ideally located close to the station and central to the attractions and shopping centres
Hotel ideally located close to the station and central to the attractions and shopping centres in Newcastle. The reception staff that we dealt with really were outstanding making us very welcome on arrival and explaining all the facilities that were available. I rate Jurys Inn very highly and this is one of the best I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel very easy to get around the city from the hotels central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leadgate

A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location, rooms clean, bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing one of our guest satisfaction surveys. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the rest of the team. I hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kind Regards Gary Taylor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
One thing I noticed..bed sheet was changed one time on 7 day !.. even though everything is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good stay excellent staff, only disappointment we have an eight year old wheelchair user and an 11 year old, to get and accessible room we have to book two rooms as the accessible room only sleeps 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing one of our guest satisfaction surveys. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope yo see you again. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the rest of the team. I hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kind Regards Gary Taylor General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The entrance to the hotel was lovely but our room was very tired and qas badly in need for a freshen up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ok for a night or 2

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel inside once you get there Bit of a walk from the multi-storey car park , found it difficult to park as there was a show on at the nearby arena. Hotel was full of Hen and Stag do's Which was fine until 3:30 when people came in very loud and as usual in hotels , slamming doors. Duvet was very hot and pillows were very high . Walked around next day looking at my shoes until my neck returned to normal .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Excellent location for Arena. Nice hotel with all amenities you could hope for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Fab hotel close to everything but ..

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, close to centre but no air condition in room so very uncomfortable at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Visit to Beamish trip.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Well maintained, very clean and welcoming. Very good location, being very close to the Central Station. Very good value for money price wise.
Cons: Only slight criticism it may be an idea to have more choice at breakfast. Items such as yogurt, porridge for instance. Compare Jurys Inn at Brighton
Location: Close to train station so could head for the coast or numerous destinations. Near to main shopping centre. Fairly close to Quayside. Museums nearby
We stayed at this hotel from Wednesday to Friday in order to visit Beamish open air museum. The hotel was nice, clean and welcoming. All staff were helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel breakfast was fresh and hot but somewhat limited choice wise. The room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. We would stay in this hotel again if we return to visit Newcastle again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing one of our guest satisfaction surveys. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the rest of the team. I hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kind Regards Gary Taylor General Manager