Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location and close to public transit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location and size
Cons: the beds need updating as do the linens. The linens were not comfortable nor were the mattresses.
Location: many shops, restaurants, public transit
The location was excellent for us. Metro right across the street and within walking distance of the universities,city centre, restaurants etc. Apartment was well stocked and breakfast items were provided. We had a requested a one bedroom but were rather surprised to have a 3/4 bed for two adults (the room could easily accommodate a King). After day three we contacted the office about our lack or comfort with this bed and were told that they would make up the King in a room that had been locked to us. Unsure why we didn't have this to begin with? Overall, the beds and linens were not comfortable and not in line with "luxury," rental. We found the evening and week end staff pleasant and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend but would look at bed situation in more detail prior to booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stonehaven, scotland

Nice hotel, 15 minute walk from centre

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean, nice touch having the basics in your fridge, which were replenished if you used them, Sky TV was a nice touch
Cons: I wish it had a king size bed
Location: I think it would of been quite nice round about, unfortunately it was raining so didn't explore very much, 15 minute walk to centre,
Lovely place to stay, nice friendly, helpful staff, only downside would have liked a king size bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Ruth Nee Reception Manager , Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for your review , we do have some apartments with King size beds . If you require one please request this when you next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Stunning apartment, close to jesmond and centre

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find location, within walking distance of bars and restaurants of jesmond and next to metro station which takeaway you into town centre in about 5 mins- close enough to walk to centre as well if you like walking. Absolutely beautiful apartment, 2 double bedrooms which both had patio doors leading onto a small private patio area with table and chairs. Modern bathroom suite and very well equipped kitchen, complete with complimentary items such as water, milk, cereal, tea and coffee. £100 cash deposit is required on arrival, this has to be cash despite it saying card on the booking information, however there is a cash point directly across the road. Good amount of on site parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review , we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Ruth Nee Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Well appointed room. Very clean and quite at night. Overall, great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel close to all amenities

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Spaciousness of apartment and well equipped kitchen
Cons: Great as it is
Location: Great location very close to city centre yet quiet. Close to theatre, shops and places to eat
Spent a couple of nights there and could not have been happier. Car parked at the door and city centre within short walking distance. Metro station very close if needed. Would definitely stay again, and highly recommend it to anyone wanting or needing to spend time in Newcastle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by ruth nee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Brilliant find

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Been visiting our daughter in Newcastle for 5 years now and wish we had found these apartments earlier. Spacious, clean, good location and helpful staff. Great to have the extra space and beautifully decorated and comfortable. Pity she's moving from Newcastle soon or we would def have used again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. Friendly staff. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind review