Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Petersfield

Good stopover

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were good - very professional
Cons: You get what you pay for
Location: Metro Centre
We needed an hotel that was strategically placed for our house hunting visit to the North East. Room was good, breakfast was good - staff excellent and the Reception staff were equally of calibre. Near the Metro Centre, too. Shopaholics take note
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro centre

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Amenities good. Food good. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the MetroCentre

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent - ideal for what we needed. Added benefit of having a swimming pool that can be used by children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Decent, spacious hotel with a pool

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: Far from train station. McDonald's and grocery store nearby. Restaurant onsite.
Hotel is far from the train station so keep that in mind. There is a clean pool (though it is small-ish). The hotel itself is older but the room was decent and spacious. There is a restaurant onsite but it is pricey. There is a McDonald's and a grocery store close by for alternatives. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights as went to see take that was a really good hotel if a little further out then we thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: The only thing I would improve is for the hotel to have more bar staff or a separate bar if they have an event on as we had to wait for quite a while.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of the Intu Metrocentre which had plenty of restaurants to pick from for a nice evening meal.
A lovely hotel which we would definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Good hotel in ideal location to the metro centre, just across the road, great staff and good breakfast, massive room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely hotel only thing I was disappointed in was not enough coffee and milk in room had to ask for more other than that I enjoyed my weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Florida

Went to Newcastle to do Ancestry research.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to the Library to do research and I couldn't believe how friendly and helpful the staff was. Very enjoyable.
Stayed two nights. The staff was outstanding, we were greeted warmly wherever we were in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for shopping

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location really close to the Metro Centre shopping mall.