Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and very reasonably priced, but bed was very noisy/squeaky and the wall between us the room next door was very thin - luckily it was our daughters staying in that room, but we could hear everything they said, so it could have been a real problem.
5 out of 5
by david from Prestwick

A find!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staying away for business for 4 months so great to stay here most of the time when prices allowed. It was a pity they didn't offer me a long-term deal. Hotels don't seem to be interested in such things which to me seems strange
5 out of 5
by Peter from Maryport

Satisfied

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very please will be staying again
5 out of 5
by Sydney from Denbigh

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good Breakfast, Bathroom was a wet room fine, well heated, 24 hour reception
5 out of 5
by Maxine from Sheffield

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly, clean hotel. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value close to town

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Good location, 5 minutes to Metro. Hotel has recently been refurbished so appears clean and modern. Best welcome ever when we arrived. Breakfast a bit limited but still god for the overall price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel v convenient for the city centre

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
This easily compares to hotels that charge 3 times the price. Very clean and comfortable. Great location and handy for the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but very pleasant hotel. Breakfast is basic

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Small but very pleasant, cosy room, very friendly staff.
Cons: You go to the toilet through the wet room , it would help to have a towel for the wetroom floor. Breakfast could be more versatile. Internet was awful
Nice but internet was extremely slow, staff is very friendly , breakfast is very basic but not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colette from Cork, Ireland

home from home

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The trip was great except for the rain!