Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to train station and Black Gate

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A decent hotel very close to the train station and core of the city. Rooms are not very large, but are clean and reasonably well appointed. Breakfast is very good. Recommend for business or short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent hotel for families (but no parking)

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Walkable to most shops. Very near to the centre of town, but parking was a nightmare. Street parking next to the hotel is free though after 6pm, till 8am. Rooms - comfortable for 4. Toilet shower doesn't have a door so the floor is always wet. Could consider fixing a door? Nevertheless it is actually great families and it's affordable too. Would recommend - but if you're driving in do note that there is no parking on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: walking distance to thecity centre.
The hotel provided for two occupants was small, not much to move into, no wardrobe cabinet, the pillows were thin. The toilet was adjacent the bed that when one use the toilet one will be awaken as it is facing the direction of the person on the bed the light and the toilet bowl. A noise was geard from the door at night like someone is opening the door. I did not get a good sleep on this hotel. I had chosen this hotel because of the regiews, but it it was a disappointemnt on my oart seeing a small room for two occupants. the room was suitable for a single person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location close to the rail station. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to what I was in Newcastle fo

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a fantastic stay, staff were nice and polite and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry

Night out

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff , clean and comfortable
Cons: More twin rooms
Location: 2 min from train station and in the middle of the city centre 👍
I booked the hotel after it was recommended to me by a friend , I wasn't disappointed. The staff where very friendly and helpful , the room was clean and comfortable.. it's perfectly located being close to the train station and the city centre..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Brilliant stay however...

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Fantastic stay, very easy to get to and made the whole process very simple. Rooms were exceptional. The staff when I checked in were fantastic, the lady behind the desk was lovely and explained everything so clearly, as I explained this was my first hotel stay on my own. The attitude of the man on the door when I asked him a simple question took me a little by surprise and once again when I checked out, the man on the desk also gave me the same attitude for reasons unknown. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay, by no means ruined but somewhat let down by a couple of people who I could only possibly describe as just very odd and perhaps not suited to a role in dealing with the general public.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Excellent!stayed for one night and is perfectly located for nightlife as it is just over the road and round the corner! Train station and car park also literally just up the road!definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient and clean and pleasant

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good reception staff. Very helpful. Room small but adequate. Free wifi worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and functional

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Simplicity
Cons: A slightly damp smell in the room
Location: Newcastle. Beautiful city with lots of great things to do, day and night. Excellent for a weekend break
Very friendly staff and the hotel is very reasonably priced when you consider it provides everything you need for a short stay in the excellent city of Newcastle. Highly recommended.