Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: cooking facilities in the room are very good
Cons: restaurant in the evenings
always a pleasure to stay here. let me check in early and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve in Newcastle

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Hot breakfast items could have been a little warmer
Lovely hotel superb big well equipped suite 15 min walk from town centre Yes it was a little pricey but it was New Years Eve and we didn't book until the last minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Enjoyed overnight stay v handy for restaurants in quayside and close to city centre for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Redditch

Great hotel, would recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel I've stayed in, only thing that let it down for me was the amount of hot food choices at breakfast. No beans or mushrooms. I'm a veggie so the 1st day it was scrambled egg and hash browns. Staff and room location etc second to none!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry

Excellent hotel for visiting city or student at un

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Excellent stay staff food room all first class.wine and nibbles at night excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel walking distance from city centre

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Located amongst student accommodation but don't let that put you off. The hotel was wonderful with full kitchen facilities and sky sports included. I stayed with my wife and walked directly down the hill from the entrance to the quay side which has been tastefully developed with some lovely bars and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Best of both worlds

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: 20 min walk from Newcastle Central station. Reasonable self service breakfast. The suite arrangement. Manager's reception in evening.
Cons: Being seated and initially serving tea and coffee and juices to table at breakfast to reduce congestion and trips to table.
Location: Only 15 min walk to city centre. A number of busses to Metrocentre from city centre. 5 mins to Millennium bridge and Quayside. Places to eat.
The review title simply means you could eat lunch or dinner out in a restaurant (breakfast was provided) or do your own microwave and hob cooking (or bring in a takeaway or order to be delivered) and eat in you own suite's kitchen that has all the crockery, cutlery, etc -- even a dishwasher!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ewen from Perth

One of the best stays in Newcastle

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Staybridge is now my go-to place to stay in Newcastle. Its clean, friendly, convenient and accessible. Close enough to the city centre for shopping, but far enough away to be peaceful. The only drawback is the lack of a bar, but there is a small shop where you can buy snacks and alcohol, so its not a big issue. The breakfast is pretty good too, with a wide selection of hot and cold items. The rooms are clean and spacious with a well fitted out and equipped kitchen are. There's really nothing to dislike, apart maybe from the additional car-park charge, which is a bit cheeky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overijssel

Leuk hotel op loopafstand van een metrostation

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Het hotel lag dichtbij een metrostation en de kade van de rivier Tyne. Zeer gastvrije ontvangst. Een extra persoon bij het ontbijt was geen probleem.
Location: Dichtbij de kades van de rivier Tyne. Hier zijn restaurants en in het weekend een markt. Vlakbij het oude centrum en het Castle en de Cathedraal
Hotel Staybridge suites is een geweldig hotel. De kamers zijn ruim en voorzien van alle gemakken. Een fijn bed, ruime badkamer en keukenfaciliteiten. Het ontbijt is erg uitgebreid en lekker. Je kunt onbeperkt koffie meenemen naar je kamer uit de apparaten die in de ontbijtruimte staan. Heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cannot fault this hotel we loved everything about it
Cons: A better quality beer at the functions
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, supermarket and the city
A great hotel with friendly staff and some amazing features like clothes washing and drying facilities, 24 hours coffee making machine, get togethers in the evening over a drink and snacks