Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good location excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Really good hotel, excellent facilities. Can't fault it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in Newcastle. Yours Sincerely Natalie Cabby Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I loved this hotel. I was in Newcastle to see a musical. I stayed at the hotel 3 nights. The hotel is extremely clean. My favorite part of the stay is the extensive breakfast they provide free of charge every morning. It’s more extensive than a continental breakfast in the U.S. Also, the staff couldn’t have been friendlier. They gave great restaurant and pub recommendations and really made us feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in Newcastle. Yours Sincerely Natalie Cabby Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our second stay in this convenient jewel

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: The staff
Location: Near the Tyne River, close to center of town and restaurants, walkable to theaters and museums.
This hotel is in a convenient location near the center of town, has an excellent staff, a delicious breakfast, good internet, and tasty wine, beer and appetizers M-W evenings. We will stay here again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in Newcastle. Yours Sincerely Natalie Cabby Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ideal for visiting Newcastle

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Travelled with elderly parents to meet the newest member of our family. Hotel was ideal for getting around. Facilities were great and staff were brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay with us. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in Newcastle. Yours Sincerely Natalie Cabby Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, well-specified, minor criticisms.

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent value place to stay overall with good living space and facilities, good breakfast included. Well-equipped kitchenette if you want to self-cater. Location a bit bleak, but very handy for Sage and Baltic. City centre not far to walk but involves a dodgy-looking pedestrian bridge and steps over the motorway which I might not fancy late at night. That plus one or two housekeeping points stop me giving it 5 out of five. Not vital ones, but if a light doesn't work on Friday it's not going to be fixed until Monday, as they don't generally service the rooms at weekends. Not a problem if they checked everything during the week. Would stay again, particularly if going to events at Sage and also wanting easy daytime access to city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel - trade off is location/locality

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: pretty much everything apart from its surroundings
Location: location is a little em, brutal
no hesitation in recommending this gaff. Really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Really comfortable and friendly hotel. Not enough room for all guests when everyone arrived for breakfast at the same time! Being able to help yourself to tea, coffee and water at any time in reception is nice, even provide takeaway cups to take it with you when you leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self catering hotel ? Tick

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Ebookers
Does what it says on the box....Clean with enough kitchen utensils for simple meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice variation on the hotel theme

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Really good staff really helpful nice location also very secure