Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Great suite with a view of the Quayside

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was a special occasion and I notified the hotel prior to my arrival who did everything they could to make our stay extra special.
Cons: Nil
Location: Have a stroll around the Quayside, visit the markets on Sunday, take pictures whilst crossing the bridge, admire the amazing view.
Great staff, very helpful and clean place. Breakfast was well cooked and served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Lovely suite close to city center.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything, the room, the location, the whole experience.
Cons: Nothing I can think off.
Location: Slap bang in the city centre loads of bars, shops and eating places, plenty to do for all tastes.
Fantastic stay in a lovely suite, everything was clean and tidy, staff were excellent and helpful, the hotel was in a perfect location for spending time in the city. we loved every minute and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Very nice we were more than happy I think the 5 on all above says it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor

Fab stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location. 24 hr reception & tuck shop were very handy. Lovely staff & comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Städtereise

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Das Hotelpersonal ist stets sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Service ist ausgezeichnet. Das Frühstücksbuffett hat eine gute Auswahl.
Cons: Wir wünschen uns, dass der Service so ausgezeichnet bleibt.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Flusspromenade - genannt "Quaiside" .Von dort aus, kann man Flußfahrten auf dem Fluß Tyne unternehmen.
Wir können dieses Hotel für einen Städteaufenthalt sehr empfehlen. Vom Hotel aus sind es wenige Gehminuten zur Flusspromenade mit den angesagten Restaurants und Bars für "a good night out". Zur Stadtmitte bzw. Einkaufsmeile sind es nur rd. 15 Gehminunten oder auch bequem mit der Metro von der Metrostation Manors (ist um die Ecke) aus, in wenigen Minuten. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig, kaum Verkehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great hotel with lovely room. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WIGAN

MAGIC WEEKEND

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The people are customer focussed.
Cons: NIL
Location: Quayside- China town for great food- the St James' park ground. easy access to the station.
Excellent welcome to what was a great weekend of rugby, well done Newcastle; great welcome, lovely smiling staff everywhere, immaculate room and excellent facilities. Lovely choice of breakfast. Immaculate bathroom, very good wifi access and very swift connection. Convenient, near to the quay, about ten minutes from the station, fifteen to the ground. Could NOT better the hotel or the ,management or the teams; as 70+ year olds we have visited Africa, America, and most of Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Stavanger

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, - good roooms. Common areas underdimensioned for the breakfast rush. No lounge, - only breakfast the area. Located near key attractions in a quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this great review. Its excellent to see you enjoyed our 'good location'. Best Wishes Victoria Quelch Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Brighouse

Top class service

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely first class from start to finish. Could not fault the service and friendliness of all the staff, they were all so polite and eager to make our staff one to remember. Even the complimentary breakfast was fantastic, something to cater for all tastes and plenty of it. Will definitely stay again when we visit Newcastle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Hi Stephen, We're thrilled you enjoyed the 'top class service' offered with us. Hopefully it means we'll see you again soon. Best Wishes Victoria Quelch Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanjeet from Leeds

Wow

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing, welcoming stay, Staff very polite and always there when needed.